The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Barreto Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Barreto?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2014

Great guy, Great Doctor.

As the title says. He's a great doctor and an ever better person. Totally cares for his patients. Always willing to help and provide his help however he can. Very knowledgeable, very smart. I am very lucky to have Dr. Barreto as someone I can count on and trust.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

patient

This office always makes sure I'm taken care of. Make sure you are on time, their schedule is tight. But, Dr Barreto and Susan are absolutely the best drs I have seen thus far.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

Caring and compassionate Dr.

Dr. Barreto has been my pain management doctor for over three years. I hope I never have to look for another one. He is a knowledgeable and informed physician. His manner is direct but friendly and courteous. He works with his patients toward the goal of achieving the best treatment for the most productive life. I feel I'm participating in my care not just leaving it in his hands. I have recommended him to friends and will continue to do so.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

Dr. Barreto is the finest doctor I have ever met. He sincerely cares for his patients and provides the highest level of skill while administering treatment. Never have I met a doctor who is able to weave through the workman's comp fiasco and get treatment authorized. I have been treated by other doctors but nobody compares to Dr. Barreto.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

Dr Barreto is the Greatest

I've been going to Dr. Barreto for more than two years and I have found him to be the best doctor I've ever had bar none. He is caring and wants to keep his patients out of pain and he truly understands our pain. He is very professional and an excellent troubleshooter. I would still be going to him but I moved out of state but I actually thought so much of him, that I considered flying across the country every month for an appointment. That alone, should tell you what I think of the man.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Barreto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Franklin Irwin Jr

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Long Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    19
  • Dr. Andrei Dokukin ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Andrei Dokukin

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Long Beach, CA 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Robyn Sato

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Long Beach, CA 0.32 mi

    4.0
    (21)