Dr. William Barreto MD Patient Reviews

  • Hospice and Palliative Medicine Long Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2014
Great guy, Great Doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As the title says. He's a great doctor and an ever better person. Totally cares for his patients. Always willing to help and provide his help however he can. Very knowledgeable, very smart. I am very lucky to have Dr. Barreto as someone I can count on and trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office always makes sure I'm taken care of. Make sure you are on time, their schedule is tight. But, Dr Barreto and Susan are absolutely the best drs I have seen thus far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
Caring and compassionate Dr.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Dr. Barreto has been my pain management doctor for over three years. I hope I never have to look for another one. He is a knowledgeable and informed physician. His manner is direct but friendly and courteous. He works with his patients toward the goal of achieving the best treatment for the most productive life. I feel I'm participating in my care not just leaving it in his hands. I have recommended him to friends and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barreto is the finest doctor I have ever met. He sincerely cares for his patients and provides the highest level of skill while administering treatment. Never have I met a doctor who is able to weave through the workman's comp fiasco and get treatment authorized. I have been treated by other doctors but nobody compares to Dr. Barreto.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Dr Barreto is the Greatest
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Barreto for more than two years and I have found him to be the best doctor I've ever had bar none. He is caring and wants to keep his patients out of pain and he truly understands our pain. He is very professional and an excellent troubleshooter. I would still be going to him but I moved out of state but I actually thought so much of him, that I considered flying across the country every month for an appointment. That alone, should tell you what I think of the man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Barreto, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.