The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Belk Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Belk?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Belk?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

Retirement for Dr. Belk

Would have been nice to receive notification that Dr. Belk retired! I called the week he retired to get my prescription renewed & was informed he had retired on Monday! According to his office staff, I could not get a two week, 30 day supply or samples to take until I could get in to see another doctor, because it had been over a year since I'd last seen Dr. Belk. I've gone to him for years and this is a prescription that I can not stop taking cold turkey. But his staff would no nothing to assist me. They advised me to go to a walk-in clinic! Not how a long time patient should be treated. Why was I not notified of his retirement? By law, isnt he required to notify patients so arrangements can be made. This was irresponsible on his part and the whole staff handled this situation inappropriately. Needless to say, I am seeking another doctor because I don't trust this office to have my best interest and health care needs as a priority. Sad and unacceptable behavior>

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 27th, 2016

Dr. Belk is a good family doctor he has a pleasent manor and easy to talk to

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Drug lord

Well while I read all these reviews of Mr. Dr. Belk, I want him and the public to know what he did to my son. He prescribed my child xanax, cloinpin, a couple of other type drugs and this caused my son to get addicted to this medication. So I do not have any compassion for this Doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Dr Belk has been my Family Doctor at least 30+ yrs .He is great because he cares about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

One of the few doctors that casually listens to his patients. This is why I will not see anyone else. I had a major accident and he quarterbacked everything for me, making it all much easier for me to deal with. all I can add is, "Dr Belk, please do not retire anytime soon!" I have been a patient of Dr Belk for close to 15 years and will never change doctors!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

waiting..

I would not know if I like this doctor the combination of waiting ten minutes on the phone on hold before you ever hear his voice along with the rude staff made me cancel my appointment and look for another doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

Caring Doctor

My whole family have been patients of Dr Belk since 1976. Always takes time to make sure he helps all he can. Will not hesitate to refer to specialist when condition is out of his expertise. Love his bedside manner & sense of humor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

Mr. Joseph Neger
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Belk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.

  • Dr. Thomas Schneider

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine, Otolaryngology

    Pensacola, FL 0 mi

    3.7
    (4)
    36
  • Dr. Thien-An Hoang

    Dr. Thien-An Hoang

    Family Medicine

    Pensacola, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Jose Villalon-Gomez

    Family Medicine

    Pensacola, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    9