Overall Review

3.1
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.6)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 55 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
award winning doctor demonic receptionists
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for many years. Dr Belles is the best but he does not have the backbone to control the cattiness The office manager is his wife so she runs the show poorly and shows up when she wants. The other women run circles around her as she is the queen. Yet her husband is a life saving doctor. If you don't want your day to be worsened avoid this place entirely. I have had orders go from the doctor and never addressed, just deep sixed. They will yell and scream at you and who needs that. Plan on bringing a pillow a blanket if you decide to go to the war zone. Looking for a new doc. Sometimes the busiest is not the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is knowledgable and pleasant . Reception staff is flat out rude and the wait time to see this doctor wouldn't be worth it if he were the last doctor on earth .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Higher hopes for ecmc trauma ent
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff is rude. The wait time is way longer than it should be and he doesnt really care all that much about his patients. If i could i would hive staff a tating of zero and him a rating of 1. His secretary was confrontational with us both on the phone and in the office. He misdiognosed my problems. Didnt follow through with tests while i was at ECMC after major trauma. Those two mistakes caused me an even bigger problem. Sorry to say but tread lightly and be cautious about visiting him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Best ENT specialist around
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if your looking for a doctor that knows what he's doing and is an expert at what he does and will take your time with you this is the guy. don't listen to all the comments about the wait time, yes you will more than likely wait a while . you can either get to see a specialist either the day you call or within a day or two or wait two months to get in to another one . the doc is totally worth the wait . dr belles has a actual passion for what he does and the reason you may wait is because he will take his time with you to make sure things get done the way they should . he works super late hours probably the only one around that does and he does for the simple fact people don't stop getting sick at 5 o'clock when most peoples office hours end thats why he's there till 2 in the am ...thats passion and respect for his customers if you ask me . as for the staff if your looking for a staff that is going to make you feel comfortable and act as if they are your friends than this is the staff you want . if your an arrogant stuck up person you may not like them they are jokesters and honestly the best staff i have encountered. they made my surgery 100 percent less stressful and made me feel like i was talking to one of my sisters not like i was just another dollar sign
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Don't Go Here
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worse doctor visit i have ever experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Definition of a bad doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the worst doctor experience of my life. I was diagnosed by two doctors prior to this with the mumps. I was very sick with multiple symptoms for 7 days. I was referred to this pompous jerk by an ER and said he was good. So after waiting 3.5 hours (!!!!) and I was put in the cold hallway near the building entrance which was great when you're sick(ha good job office staff) I got called into the office and waited another half hour in a dirty old office room that was cluttered. When the doctor came in he decided to say. You don't have the mumps. I don't know who told you this. He then proceeded to go through all of the complaints that I had and tell me they were all fake to my face. When I fought back he called me a fool. I explained to him that I did not like steroids to stop swelling bc I was awake all night when I took them, he said he was going to write me a muscle relaxer script to help me sleep. Um excuse me?!?! So you write a script for the heck of it, for a strong narcotic?!?! I will not go back to see this doctor if my life depended on it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 28th, 2013
Awful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see him because I was told he was the best. Maybe that's why for a 4:45 apt I didn't get home until after midnight! There is absolutely no excuse for that! He never did anything proactive about my situation just kept giving me more meds when I told him I didn't want to be medicated. He finally sent me for a CT scan then when he got the results said "I'm not sure what's wrong lets try this, this and this and see what happens!" I'm sorry what? I'm not an experiment! I'm getting a new doctor with a better staff who knows about HIPAA cause clearly this office is lacking in that department. They never even shut the exam room door when I was in there. I had to ask them to shut it!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Wait time of 3+ hours! Horrible!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all, they told me to call ahead before my scheduled appointment from my home so that they could let me know how behind they were. I ended up not going to my appointment until 8pm at night and proceeded to wait another hour and fifteen minutes at the office until I was called into the exam room. Another 25 minutes later, the doctor came in to see me and spent a total of 10 minutes with me. Apparently, the doctor and staff don't leave until 2am or later because they don't stick to appointment schedules. The equipment in the room was outdated and the counter tops were cluttered and dirty. He wrote me a script for an MRI. About a week and a half later, I found out that the script was denied because they could not read the doctor's hand writing. It is now 2 months later and I still have not been able to get a better copy of the script I need for my MRI. On top of that, the staff has been rude and impatient every time I have had to interact with them. If you have 4+ hours to spend waiting for a doctor, then sure try him. There are much more professional and up-to-date doctors than this on and I think it is a shame to run a business like this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Longest wait time in my life! Getting home from a 6pm doctor appointment at 1:30am is unacceptable! My surgery took over an hour longer than expected,yet the Dr sent no one to the waiting room to let my husband know I was ok! Worst of all, my surgery didn't work and I'm now researching to find a new Dr to do the same exact surgery again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
horrible staff!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff os extremely rude on the telephone, and make it a chore to have them look up anything for you, and getting medical records! Forget it. Dr is good, staff around him atrocious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Good doctor, TERRIBLE OFFICE STAFF!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the worst office staff I have ever witnessed. Extremely unprofessional and non-accomodating. Really vague when it came to surgery details. The doctor is nice but the office is a mess. Skip this doctor and go somewhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good surgeon, and doctor, wait time can be over two hours. He is seeing patients at 1 AM and performing surgery the next morning. Very caring, but needs help with time management. Also needed more advanced basic information on what to do after surgery. Like how to stop a nose bleed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Belles, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tonawanda, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Shirley Anain

31 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tamara Dawli

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Lakshmanan Rajendran

41 years experience

3.6 of 5