The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Benn Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Benn?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Went in for a standard physical exam. He is very knowledgeable and knows exactly what he is doing. Very personable and gets to know you as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Went to Dr. Benn for 20 plus years

I had our whole family go to Dr. Benn, about 15 years ago I wanted a simple blood test (TSH) to check my thyroid levels, Benn told me I did not need this test so I let it go, now they are telling me that I need surgery for thyroid cancer.. Also my relation went to Benn for problems and Benn treated him for ulcers finally when he could not stand the pain, he went to a different Dr. found out he had colon cancer and it went to all his lymph glands, he suffered a painful death.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

Tammy Groshek

You need to get Dr Benn back at Aspirus, He is the reason I came to Aspirus and he is what brought it all together. He is an excellent doctor and an asset to Aspirus.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2010

Does not care, does not accurately diagnose, does not follow up

What a frustrating and expensive experience Dr. Benn will give you. When you talk with him, he does not want to hear much before he makes up his mind as to what he thinks the problem is and does not want to hear or consider anything else. He has you tested for that, finds out that his thoughts were wrong (as you the patient suspected in the first place), then wants nothing to do with you after that. No further testing, no further follow-up, it seems as though if what he first thought was not it, then he gives up and wants nothing to do with you. This leaves the patient very frustrated and feeling hopeless. Then arrives the bill that you have to pay anyway, despite not being helped at all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Benn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Green Bay, WI.

  • Dr. Amy Romandine Kratz

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Green Bay, WI 0.01 mi

    1
  • Dr. Bolanle Gbadebo

    Dr. Bolanle Gbadebo

    Family Medicine

    Green Bay, WI 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    19
  • Dr. Jeremy Metzler

    Dr. Jeremy Metzler

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Green Bay, WI 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    11