The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Berna Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Berna?


13 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.3 Rating

September 25th, 2013

Mr B

In the 20 years my mother has been seeing Dr. William Berna, he's been great to my folks, however in the past 6 months, though Dr. Berna is still a good Doctor to her, the staff was VERY INSULTING, BILLIGERENT AND VERY INSENSITIVE, My mother was in need of her medicine, the family (my family had an emergency on Monday the 23rd, so she never got to call in for the new script THAT DAY she called Tuesday to get it for today, and they were even worse to her, I'd recommend the Doctor, but the staff were VERY rude, non caring, if you can get by that then you'd be ok otherwise forget it, I'm glad they didn't ask me to call for her.....anonymous

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2013

very caring

He is very professional. Dr. Bill listens ans follows up with phone calls when necessary. He has been very thorough treating both my husband and I.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Excellent Care / Excellent Staff

I have been a patient of Dr. Bill's for over 20 years and have consistently received excellent care and courteous treatment. I have been amazed, in fact, at how easy it is to schedule sick visits. Once there, I have never felt rushed. In the doctor business these days there is not a lot of time for chit chat, but Dr. Bill has always been friendly, thorough, and willing to listen to everything that I had to say. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

Doctor Terminates Patients After 20 Years

After being patients of Dr. Berna for 20 years, without any notice my husband and I received registered letters in the mail which stated we needed to find a new doctor because the the relationship was no longer "thearpuetic". Needless to say we were hurt by such a calice letter without any explanation. This action occured when my husband was being treated for a heart condition and I required follow-up for breast cancer. The action conveyed in the letter reflects the change in attitude at the practice over the years. In the early years, the office staff were compassionate and it was a great office. The wait time was short and the doctors called you back. Today, the office staff are not helpful, the wait time is horrific (most times atleast 45 minutes) and the doctors do not return telephone calls. However, if you are 15 minutes late for an appointment, you will be told you must reschedule. In the past, we have referred several people to this practice. We will not do so any longer. This is not the practice you are looking for if you want to build a partnership with your doctor. This practice does not respect or value its patients.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2010

Dr Williiam Berna knows how to diagnose.

He is good. He knows his stuff. He will find the problem and tell you what is wrong. He will have a solution, or find one. He is not afraid to think outside the box. He cares. If you have a health problem, see Doctor Berna: go elsewhere at your own peril.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2009

he does not listen

does not listen

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2008

DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR

HE DOES NOTHING TO HELP YOU. HE WILL JUST SHAKE HIS HEAD AND WILL NOT OFFER ANY ADVISE TO HELP YOU. THE OFFICE IS HORRIBLE AND WILL TAKE FOR EVER TO ANSWER QUESTIONS. JUST NOT GOOD FOR ANYONE TO GO SEE HIM.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2008

EXCELLENT PRACTIONER OF MEDICINCE

PATIENT, INTERESTED LISTENER TO PATIENT'S COMPLAINTS. HIS QUESTIONING IS ALWAYS RELATED TO YOUR VISIT - THOROUGH CHECK OF VITALS. A VERY SERIOUS GENTLEMEN, ALWAYS WITH A HINT GOOD HUMOR. IT IS OUR GOOD FORTUNE THAT HE IS OUR PHYSICIAN - MY DEAR WIFE AND I.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2012

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Berna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Moorestown, NJ.

  • Dr. Ronald Berna

    Internal Medicine

    Moorestown, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    28
  • Dr. Praveen Gollapudi

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Moorestown, NJ 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Nancy Hoffmann-Wadhwa

    Internal Medicine

    Moorestown, NJ 0.81 mi

    34