Dr. William Berna MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Mr B
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the 20 years my mother has been seeing Dr. William Berna, he's been great to my folks, however in the past 6 months, though Dr. Berna is still a good Doctor to her, the staff was VERY INSULTING, BILLIGERENT AND VERY INSENSITIVE, My mother was in need of her medicine, the family (my family had an emergency on Monday the 23rd, so she never got to call in for the new script THAT DAY she called Tuesday to get it for today, and they were even worse to her, I'd recommend the Doctor, but the staff were VERY rude, non caring, if you can get by that then you'd be ok otherwise forget it, I'm glad they didn't ask me to call for her.....anonymous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
very caring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very professional. Dr. Bill listens ans follows up with phone calls when necessary. He has been very thorough treating both my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Excellent Care / Excellent Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Bill's for over 20 years and have consistently received excellent care and courteous treatment. I have been amazed, in fact, at how easy it is to schedule sick visits. Once there, I have never felt rushed. In the doctor business these days there is not a lot of time for chit chat, but Dr. Bill has always been friendly, thorough, and willing to listen to everything that I had to say. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Doctor Terminates Patients After 20 Years
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being patients of Dr. Berna for 20 years, without any notice my husband and I received registered letters in the mail which stated we needed to find a new doctor because the the relationship was no longer "thearpuetic". Needless to say we were hurt by such a calice letter without any explanation. This action occured when my husband was being treated for a heart condition and I required follow-up for breast cancer. The action conveyed in the letter reflects the change in attitude at the practice over the years. In the early years, the office staff were compassionate and it was a great office. The wait time was short and the doctors called you back. Today, the office staff are not helpful, the wait time is horrific (most times atleast 45 minutes) and the doctors do not return telephone calls. However, if you are 15 minutes late for an appointment, you will be told you must reschedule. In the past, we have referred several people to this practice. We will not do so any longer. This is not the practice you are looking for if you want to build a partnership with your doctor. This practice does not respect or value its patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2010
Dr Williiam Berna knows how to diagnose.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is good. He knows his stuff. He will find the problem and tell you what is wrong. He will have a solution, or find one. He is not afraid to think outside the box. He cares. If you have a health problem, see Doctor Berna: go elsewhere at your own peril.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2009
he does not listen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
does not listen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2008
DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE DOES NOTHING TO HELP YOU. HE WILL JUST SHAKE HIS HEAD AND WILL NOT OFFER ANY ADVISE TO HELP YOU. THE OFFICE IS HORRIBLE AND WILL TAKE FOR EVER TO ANSWER QUESTIONS. JUST NOT GOOD FOR ANYONE TO GO SEE HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2008
EXCELLENT PRACTIONER OF MEDICINCE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
PATIENT, INTERESTED LISTENER TO PATIENT'S COMPLAINTS. HIS QUESTIONING IS ALWAYS RELATED TO YOUR VISIT - THOROUGH CHECK OF VITALS. A VERY SERIOUS GENTLEMEN, ALWAYS WITH A HINT GOOD HUMOR. IT IS OUR GOOD FORTUNE THAT HE IS OUR PHYSICIAN - MY DEAR WIFE AND I.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Berna, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Moorestown, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Berna

28 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yize Wang

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cristina Capanescu

15 years experience

4.9 of 5