Dr. William Bichai MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Bakersfield, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.7)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 42.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Very compassionate
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr bichai is a very caring,loving doctor, he took great concern when it came to my mom and her health.What my mom likes most of all about him is that he is a Christian.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Horrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He books too many patients a day. Not only does he over book, but the appointments are made for the exact same time! He answers phone calls and text messages while he is in the room with you (the patient). The wait times are RIDICULOUS. My appointment today was at 2:30pm. It is now almost 5 o'clock. You wait for almost 3 hours just for him to be in the room for 5 minutes. I am switching providers first thing Monday morning. I'd advise anyone to AVOID this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Tried to load me up on tons of drugs and useless unnecessary lab work. It won't let me give negative stars. What a waste of time. Never addressed the reason i went for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Accurate diagnosis and very kind
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
useless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Bad experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr does not directly talk to you avoids questions and just seems to be overwhelmed wait time even with appointment is a joke! Never had a dr not look me in the eye during a visit made me feel very insignificant! And could care less about any thing I had to say.... needless to say after only two visits I am changing dr's....staff was very friendly though
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Excellen Dr. I would never be seen by any other Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Spectacular Doctor!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bichai is a great doctor. I have been going to him for years. He educates me about my problems in a manner for me to understand. he is very personal and genuinely cares about his patients.

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Exceptional doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
The best doctor I have ever had!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Besides being competent and knowledgable, Dr. Bichai is the most caring doctor I have evr known. He takes time with his patients and takes an active role in their recovery. He is a wonderful human being and you can count yourself lucky if you know him, let alone if he is your treating physician!
Doctor's Response

Thank you for your kind words. Dr Bichai will appreciates it, will let him know. - Summer


5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
Uncompromising bedside manner
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He goes above and beyond to care for his patients. The absolute best doctor I have ever been to in my life. Thank you God for sending him to our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Hi, Brandon Thank you so much for the wonderful comment. I'll be sure to forward this message to Dr Bichai, letting him know how much his patient appreciates him. -Summer 6/15/10 6:30pm


4.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Bichai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.