Dr. William Binegar MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Boise, ID

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Great staff and doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Great Experience!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Excellent Care!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was professional, Doctor made sure I felt comfortable and answered all of my questions. Great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Lynn
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Continuing the previous review about PLASMA REPLACEMENT...I want add that I should have chosen PRP directly. I have had two treatments on my tendons and after a couple of weeks now consider myself "cured" Remember I have endured two years of pain from a fall, lots of PT and a few Doctors. . As for the aformentioned ischial problems, I have taken to deep tissue massage on my gluts from an independent massage therapist and also am finding unbelievable relief. With regards to Dr. Binegar and his office staff they have been more than wonderful., I have body pain problems and will always be visiting them from time to time and feel that they, listen, and "know their stuff" Very professional and conscientiously sterile in their procedures. To all you out there, be patient, rest and treat your body well after injections. It does help and can even "cure". Good Luck
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
For two years I have struggles with torn tendons at my ischial tuberosity,..butt bones. In addition to the pain, level ( 7-9 ) sitting became a real problem. I have to hand it to Doctore Benigar, he did offer PRP, Plasma replacement therapy at the onset as one possibly for pain relief. Because of the cost of this, I elected to go the other route of injections for pain relief. These treatments wee covered by my insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Great Experience!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and courteous staff and providers. Convenient location and relief for my pain!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Thanks!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind staff, clean facility, great providers!

3.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Most confused billing system
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had three different procedures and none of them helped. We should have saved our money. The staff was very friendly and pleasant. The software for the billing system is terrible. You can't tell what has been credited and what is owed. I had to get a printout from them and one from the insurance to get an accurate amount. The person I spoke with even admitted that it was not a good system. All in all it was not worth the time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Give this Some Serious Thought Before Proceeding
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If a friend asked me an opinion of Dr. Binegar's clinical approach, I, as a former patient with chronic cervical pain would dissuade them from seeing the Doctor. My idea of a healthy doctor/patient relationship is one in which both interact in the proper diagnosis and treatment options making considerations for the effectiveness of each. During the four months of my visits, it became obvious that his primary agenda was that of offering invasive injections, despite the fact that oral medication had already been effective in treating my pain. I have tried communicating with the office via their website but the only time they contact me is to remind me of an upcoming appointment. This provider is indeed overzealous in procuring patient visits and is condescending (most of his eye contact during our visits on his computer screen) and he allows little or no input regarding my treatment. Compassionate providers today are few and far between so try and avoid this practice if you are a patient critical of your personal health.

3.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 8 years of chronic pancreatitus and 6 different Drs and every pain med treatment, I am out of pain without any pain meds. The nurse staff was very fast and kind to me. My insurance paid for 100% of the treatment. Thanks so much . Gregor W. Keith
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
good to me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff were always courteous and helpful to me. The assistant Friel always listened and tried to help me. Dr Binegar was careful and considerate when he gave me a shot of steriods for the pain, when I had a reaction he and his staff were concerned and explained that it should wear off shortly, which it did. I have moved and need a doctor closer to me but I recomment him to others. No problem with refills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Binegar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.