The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Birenbaum Is this you?
  • 18
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Birenbaum?


25 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

crabby. very dry

Been seeing him for 2 years. Previous Internal Medicine physician left internal medicine and is specialist now only. Trying very much to like this guy, but he is not personable at all. OK at best. Very direct, comes across as condescending at times, to the point it's borderline disrespectful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

One of few doctors that I see that really listens to what you have to say, and spends the time that the visit requires.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Dr. Birenbaum listened carefully and acted appropriately. This was a new visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

great guy and doc

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

The Greatest

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Birenbaum. He always seems to have plenty of time for me and my questions. He always asks about any items of concern I brought up on a preceding visit.He even followed up with me at home when a specialist (to whom he referred me) had found an area of concern.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2009

I have been seeing Dr. Birenbaum for over 10 years. He is very kind and patient. He takes time to make sure you understand what he is percribing etc. Really listens.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Birenbaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr Thomas Wright

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Vascular Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Maanasi Madan

    Dr. Maanasi Madan

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    21
  • Martin Ast

    Martin Ast

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    28