Dr. William Bjerregaard MD Patient Reviews

  • Addiction Medicine Racine, WI

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.0)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2017
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bjerregaard is an amazing doctor. He is kind, compassionate, and so knowledgeable. He truly listens and has a sincere interest in my health. He always calls back, takes the time to answer my questions, and understands mental illness and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Not satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff are rude, dropped for missing appointment even when I called ahead of time. No care provided for serious medication management issues due to dropping as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Shows Genuine Care & Concern
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never experienced the feeling that Dr. B is nothing other than a pill pusher. In fact - He is well educated on addictions as I have been a recovering alcoholic for over 25 years and he has been very careful as to the medications that he has prescribed me for major depression and anxiety. I have seen other psychiatrists who do not show the genuine care and concern that he does. He asks you how you are doing and is genuinely interested in his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. I am finally on the road to a better life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would disagree somewhat regarding pushing of medications. I expressed to him that a certain medication wasn't working and he pretty much ignored it. I also felt like he was always implying at I was some drug addict because he was so hesitant about prescribing a benzodiazepine, even short-term. I didn't even ask for one! Finally, I told him someone I knew liked to go to the casino on occasion and he acted like this person was addicted to it and said that this person should be careful about that. Seriously? How insulting. I'm done with this guy. I think he needs a long vacation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
another Doctor who just wants to push medication and doesn't care if you become a zombie. Needs to go back to school ...maybe in Europe where they don't push drugs as a cure all for pyschiatric problems. SHAME on this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2009
hospital stay
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Bjerregaard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Racine, WI.