ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Bjerregaard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Bjerregaard?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Bjerregaard?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

Wonderful doctor

Dr. Bjerregaard is an amazing doctor. He is kind, compassionate, and so knowledgeable. He truly listens and has a sincere interest in my health. He always calls back, takes the time to answer my questions, and understands mental illness and treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Not satisfied

Office staff are rude, dropped for missing appointment even when I called ahead of time. No care provided for serious medication management issues due to dropping as a patient .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

Shows Genuine Care & Concern

I have never experienced the feeling that Dr. B is nothing other than a pill pusher. In fact - He is well educated on addictions as I have been a recovering alcoholic for over 25 years and he has been very careful as to the medications that he has prescribed me for major depression and anxiety. I have seen other psychiatrists who do not show the genuine care and concern that he does. He asks you how you are doing and is genuinely interested in his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

Great Doctor. I am finally on the road to a better life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

I would disagree somewhat regarding pushing of medications. I expressed to him that a certain medication wasn't working and he pretty much ignored it. I also felt like he was always implying at I was some drug addict because he was so hesitant about prescribing a benzodiazepine, even short-term. I didn't even ask for one! Finally, I told him someone I knew liked to go to the casino on occasion and he acted like this person was addicted to it and said that this person should be careful about that. Seriously? How insulting. I'm done with this guy. I think he needs a long vacation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

another Doctor who just wants to push medication and doesn't care if you become a zombie. Needs to go back to school ...maybe in Europe where they don't push drugs as a cure all for pyschiatric problems. SHAME on this doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2009

hospital stay
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Bjerregaard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Racine, WI.

  • Dr. Robert Callaghan

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Racine, WI 0 mi

    3.7
    (62)
    27
  • Dr. Ahmad Khan

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Racine, WI 0 mi

    3.3
    (29)
    29
  • Dr. Sarah Maudlin

    Dr. Sarah Maudlin

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Racine, WI 0 mi

    2.4
    (15)
    12