Dr. William Bond MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
My Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been my doctor for 20 some years. Has never given me misinformation, has always answered all my questions and has always been honest with me (even when I didn't want to hear it). And he has a great sense of humor! I love that the office is so conveniently located next to West Houston Medical Center too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2013
LASIK
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bond is unbelievable. He is so helpful and does not leave you in the dark about anything. He tells you what to expect, i just can not say enough for all he did for me. Everyone one was extremely polite and patient. I would recommend Dr. Bond to anyone. I received LASIK and he was motivating during the procedure and ensured everything was going well. Dr. Bond is very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First, Dr. Bond is a GP NOT an Ophthalmologist. I have been seeing Dr. Bond for 26 years. Sometimes the wait is a bit more than at other times, but I cant count the number of times i have been the one with the difficult condition that has thrown his schedule off. Dr. Bond is the most knowledgeable, consistent, caring physician I have ever known. He takes his time with his patients and is simply the most thorough doctor I have ever run across. Many times over the years i have had to see other doctors, OB-GYN, surgeons, among other specialists and have always walked away wishing it had been someone more like Dr. Bond. I know he is rare, but one can always hope. If your always in a super rush, he may not be for you, but if you want the best care you have ever received from a doctor that honestly listens, cares, and knows his stuff?? Look no farther.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 24th, 2010
Dr. Bond Rating
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr. Bond back in 2006 and he has always taken the time to properly diagnose a problem, listens to patients and is compassionate. His fault is that he tends to take too long with patients, thus a long waiting time to see him. AND his wait staff are some of the rudest and unprofessional I have come across. It's a shame that such a wonderful doctor has such a negative and inconsiderate staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 30th, 2009
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been my family doctor for many years and afteer marrying late in life, started with my stepchildren. We all love him but office staff is not friendly nor his wait times. Because he does spend time with patients and doesn't push them out the door in 8-10 minute intervals, his waiitng room is always backed up. This is probably his worst fault. He is an excellent doctor and never misses a beat on the medicine he prescribes or his evaluation of the symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Bond, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.