Dr. William Bostock DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
really takes time to discuss details and answer questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been trying for 2 hours to get a hold of someone to make an appointment. Left a message and still have not heard anything back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
pick another doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I miss his PA. Actually saw Dr. Bostock recently. He has a terrible bedside manner. Didn't address all of my issues. He ticked me off so bad that I had already decided halfway through the "exam" that I didn't care because I was going to find someplace else. Also, he gave me a quick sort of pat down examination - when I was there just to have my blood drawn. Maybe because it was the first time seeing him? Haven't been to enough different docs to know if this is routine or unnecessary. I got kind of a creep vibe from it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
RUDE
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The girl in the front is RUDE. She acted like everything was a huge inconvenience. If you don’t like to work with people… maybe you should find another job. Wasn’t too impressed with the Doctor either. The intake nurse on the other hand was awesome. Some people from that office maybe need to take a friendly course with the nurse. Personally never going back again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
10 year patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been coming here for years. The staff is friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to help me. I know, I've had alot of medical problems. Dr. Bostock helps me and I am thankful to have a caring doctor that will talk to me about my medical problems. So thankful to have Dr Bostock as my doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
I'll look for a new Physician!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
-The wait time was 35 minutes for me and that seems typical. -The appointment with him seemed rushed as if he was in a hurry to move to the next patient. -The main issue I have is the other staff I spoke with in his office. They are unprofessional and not suit for the job. I left a message with the "practicing manager" expecting a call back the next day and nothing. This one person, Cathy, is argumentative and gave me extreme attitude the entire time. She talked to me as if I was her child. This is no way to treat a patient.-I wanted to speak to Dr. Bostock personally the next day to follow up, but he must be too busy to have a two min conversation with me. Instead, relaying the message to others. -Overall, my family and I will be looking for a new physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
DON'T GO TO HIM!!!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To say I was treated poorly would be to kind. I went into office and was treated horrible by front office. I left and called requesting a call back from Dr Bostock. He had his receptionist call. I had been going to his practice for over 15 years but was being seen by Dr Grizzle. Dr Grizzle recently left the practice so I saw Dr Bostock. I have since had my charts transferred since Dr Bostock is to busy to call his patients back. ALL HE WANTS IS MONEY AND I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND HIS PRACTICE. THE FRONT OFFICE IS HORRIBLE TO DEAL WITH AND ITS OBVIOUS THAT HE DOESN'T CARE ABOUT HIS PATIENTS!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 25th, 2009
Very frustrated
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems like as time goes on, we are all becoming a number. Hard to diagnose what's wrong when you spend about one minute with the patient. Very quick to refer to a specialist and others in practice just prescribe whatever you suggest. VERY frustrating! We've been a patient for over 10 years but have no choice but to look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Bostock, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Johnson

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amimi Osayande

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mirtha Aguilar Alvarado

5.0 of 5