Dr. William Brant MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Salt Lake City, UT

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.5)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 29.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
ABUSIVE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
To be avoided. Psychological and emotionally abusive especially to a man who has been sexually assaulted by female medical staff. Lied saying after I filed a complaint regarding him that according to him I disagreed with his diagnosis--he never made one as he was to busy focusing on abusing and humiliating me and that I challenged him. Never read my medical history to see I'm severely allergic to any form of anesthesia. Total arrogant fool.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Worst care I have ever received.
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst care I have ever received! I have never had anyone waste my time like this Dr and his staff have. They have given me so much incorrect information and sent be to places that do no even do the procedure they recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
stay away
I found Brant to be incredibly rude. He walked in with his "side kick" an intern. I said I was not comfortable as I will not deal with personal issues or an exam with a wet-behind -the -ears 20 yr. old college kid. I informed him I had been sexually assaulted at age 20 w by staff while hospitalized and he screamed at me,"Don't tell me what to do". He was dismissed and told not to bill the insurance-he didn't!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Great doctor if you can get through the beauracracy.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had one appointment with Dr. Brandt. It took approximately two months to secure an appointment. I was diagnosed and given treatment options. It has been three months and his office staff have still not submitted insurance preauthorization forms, without which, I cannot schedule further treatment. The phone is never answered and voicemails are not returned. I have gone to his clinic in person and was hastily dismissed by one of his nurses with a phone number to a billing department, who by the way, was completely unaware of my case. My issues are not with Dr. Brant per se, but the way in which his practice (or his office staff) prevents his patients from getting the treatment that he recommends. Very frustrating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen several physicians for my issue (an embarrassing one, caused by a previous surgery for cancer of prostate). He put me at ease, explained my issue and treated it. I feel like like I have my life back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
Saw him in Salt Lake City
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This review seems to be for Vail, but Brant is now in practice at University of Utah. For "specialty" care, I wouldn't dream of going to anyone else. He put my wife and I at ease, even though I was incredibly nervous. I ended up requiring surgery and I have my life back. Cant' recommend him highly enough, just needs more efficient office staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2010
Great doc!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I knew Dr Brant was new to utah but I had researched him at his old job. I have a problem requiring a real "specialist", I was very glad to have seen him. He was kind and knowledgable, I had a surgery and the outcome was great. I hope never to see him again (nothing personal!) but I was glad I made the choice to see him and have him treat my problem (a complication after surgery for my prostate).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was REALLY impressed. Dr. Brant manages to be a "by the book" guy, very thorough and able to tell me WHY he does things but also is very warm. I knew I was in good hands, which was very important to me especially in "that" area of the body! I know he has moved now but I wouldn't hesitate to travel to see him if I ever need to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2008
If you have a penis problem, see this doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, but caring, and funny. Do not go see just anyone to operate on your man-hood. I am compulsive at heart, but I went thru several consultations with other Docs who didnt know what they were talking about before I came across Dr. Brant. Very attentive, and even answers emails personally. You wont find this anywhere else.

2.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Brant, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.