Dr. William Brennan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
After (2) surgeries...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After surgery with Dr Brennan, I am pain free!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Excellent care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart doctor. Bedside manner and staff very helpful and responded quickly to to any questions I had. I would recommend dr Brennan and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Excellent Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very well pleased with treatment from physician and staff and the total result of the surgical procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
husband of dianna schleicher
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this man failed my wife.he done poor surgery on her back when she went back to see him,he said he did not have time for her complaint and she left his office crying well low life dr. what are you doing here in lafayette,go back to boston where you are from and where peole are rude and uncareing, you are a fraud and a very little boy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Told it like it was
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I interviewed several neurosurgeons before having my lumbar fusion but Dr. Brennan was the one who took everything and made it make sense to me. He actually cares about the results and it showed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
All comments 5 star? Unbelievable
What happened to the one star comment I posted a few weeks ago? He may be great at managing pain but at analyzing whether or not someone needs neck surgery, he's awful. My 92 year old father broke his neck after a fall . Dr Brennan was going to send him home with a steel neck brace and an appointment two weeks hence. We got another neurosurgeon in who said my dads head and neck were unstable and recommended surgery. Although it was highly risky it was my dads only viable option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Exceptional surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor, I'm still walking because of doctor Brennan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome experience! Glad he's out of Regional Ned Center, they were aweful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brennan was very knowledgeable and professional, courteous, with an aura of calmness that soothes you in your time of pain and nervousness. Tomorrow will make three weeks since the procedure, and the tingling and numbness is finally gone. The pain from the pinched nerve was immediately gone upon waking up from surgery. I would recommend Dr. Brennan to a friend, with caution that the front window staff has no reflection (Rude and unprofessional) on him and the nurses in the back who are amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had several procedures done on my lower back, but this was the first one done by Dr. Brennan. I should have gone to him first and saved myself a lot of pain and inconvenience. He quickly determined my condition, explained it completely, and performed the surgery better than I ever hoped for. I trust him completely and would not hesitate to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2013
trucking manger
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had no pain at all Doctor Brennan did a great job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2013
Great technician, excellent surgeon, well-run office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have suffered from chronic back pain for over a decade before I finally realized that I could no longer live like that. I was referred to Dr. Brennan my my internist after months of chiropractic treatments. Within minutes I understood why I wasn't getting results from the chiropractic treatments. Dr. Brennan made certain that I understood the nature of the problem, the reason for surgery and expected results. The pre-op appointment was thorough and the results are great so far! All my post-ops appointments are with his P.A. and the wait time is minimal. He is an amazing technician and I highly recommend him. And he is also pleasant and personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Brennan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Ann Marie Flannery

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Darric Baty

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Nancy Rogers

31 years experience

3.5 of 5