Dr. William Briggs MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.7)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Not much of a doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my wife to see William Briggs. He was friendly but he constantly contradicted himself while he was talking to us. He did not seem like he knew what he was doing. After sending her to have some tests done, he never called us back to let us know the results. To this day, we don't know the results of the tests. We ultimately had to go to another doctor, who treated my wife with care and concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
William Briggs misdiagnosed me and then refused to speak with me. He left me in severe abdominal pain for over two weeks and would not respond to any of my phone calls. I ultimately had to go to another doctor who helped me tremendously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Thumbs down Dr Briggs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not give me two minutes time for follow up to explain why he requires additional testing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
He's like a friend who cares
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
None of us would ever WANT to go to a Gastroenterologis. That is why it was such a pleasant surprise to be greed by a doctor who was smiling, wearing his pressed Levi's, OU "red"and presenting with a very easy going manner. However, don't take his easy-going manner with lack of "getting down to business." Dr Briggs was thorough, attentive, and precise. I am a woman who waited a long time to get up enough strength to look for help. Dr Briggs made me know that I should never have had second thoughts. Don't have second thoughts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
The Best Butt and Gutt Dr in Tulsa
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a routine Colonoscopy performed by Dr Briggs in Dec 2013. On the first office visit he spent plenty of time answering any questions that I had concerning the procedure. The day of the procedure was flawless!!. It lasted approx. 1.5 hrs from the time I signed in and I was walking out to go home. He removed three polyps that came back benign and I'll see him again in 5 years. I highly recommend Dr Briggs. In fact my wife is scheduling her procedure with him now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2009
Sign up now
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
explains things so I can understand and does not have the normal doctor arrogant attitude. Just a nice down-to-eath OU guy (complete with the red scrubs!) Call himself the "gut and butt guy".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Nice guy...very smart...has a witty sense of humor that helps a lot. I recommend him. He treats people well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Briggs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Tito Razdan

23 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Bigler

19 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frances Haas

21 years experience

4.0 of 5