The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Briggs Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Briggs?


27 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Not much of a doctor

I took my wife to see William Briggs. He was friendly but he constantly contradicted himself while he was talking to us. He did not seem like he knew what he was doing. After sending her to have some tests done, he never called us back to let us know the results. To this day, we don't know the results of the tests. We ultimately had to go to another doctor, who treated my wife with care and concern.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!

William Briggs misdiagnosed me and then refused to speak with me. He left me in severe abdominal pain for over two weeks and would not respond to any of my phone calls. I ultimately had to go to another doctor who helped me tremendously.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Thumbs down Dr Briggs

Would not give me two minutes time for follow up to explain why he requires additional testing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

He's like a friend who cares

None of us would ever WANT to go to a Gastroenterologis. That is why it was such a pleasant surprise to be greed by a doctor who was smiling, wearing his pressed Levi's, OU "red"and presenting with a very easy going manner. However, don't take his easy-going manner with lack of "getting down to business." Dr Briggs was thorough, attentive, and precise. I am a woman who waited a long time to get up enough strength to look for help. Dr Briggs made me know that I should never have had second thoughts. Don't have second thoughts.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2014

The Best Butt and Gutt Dr in Tulsa

I had a routine Colonoscopy performed by Dr Briggs in Dec 2013. On the first office visit he spent plenty of time answering any questions that I had concerning the procedure. The day of the procedure was flawless!!. It lasted approx. 1.5 hrs from the time I signed in and I was walking out to go home. He removed three polyps that came back benign and I'll see him again in 5 years. I highly recommend Dr Briggs. In fact my wife is scheduling her procedure with him now.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

best gastro dr in town
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2009

Sign up now

explains things so I can understand and does not have the normal doctor arrogant attitude. Just a nice down-to-eath OU guy (complete with the red scrubs!) Call himself the "gut and butt guy".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 18th, 2009

Nice guy...very smart...has a witty sense of humor that helps a lot. I recommend him. He treats people well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Briggs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Sheldon Berger

    Dr. Sheldon Berger

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    33
  • Dr. John Hood

    Dr. John Hood

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    35
  • Dr. Michael Martin

    Dr. Michael Martin

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    4.0
    (26)
    27