ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Budd Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Budd?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Budd?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Would Not Recommend.

Seldom interacts in positive patient dialogue. No patients in waiting room, yet spends least amount of time with you he can. Bedside manner nonexistent and cold. Does not value patient input in diagnosing and/or treatment. No retention of personal details of any chart information. Has never called me by name and appears to not care. Regular patient. Found a different doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

He sees my 91 yo mother and does not seem to care. He reads the same questions off his laptop every visit and never seems that engaged. I have more than once asked for things for my mother and more than once he has blown me off.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Dr. Budd is very knowledgable and has been a great doctor for me for many years

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

Dr Budd a very good family doctor

I read the review of William Budd MD critiquing him for looking and talking to his computer, not talking to patients, etc. There must be two William Budds. The one my wife and I have been seeing for years is very thorough He has been correct on diagnoses of problems that required thorough knowledge. He makes sure he checks as much as needed depending on the complaint or circumstances. He has a very good bedside manner. He has interests beyond just medicine and is a real person. His staff is in good humor no matter how bad of a day they may have. I have always been able to see him if there was an urgent issue on the same day. He uses the computer because the SWMC practice is very up to date. I would not consider seeing anyone else as a family MD and my wife feels the same way.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

He spends too much time messing with the little computer on his lap and talking to it and himself and spends no time actually talking with the patient. He seems as though without the computer he would be lost and can't make a diagnosis without it. He asks the same questions every single time you go in no matter what you go for. He doesn't even look at his notes from previous visits to see what has been done and REFUSES to let you see doctors you want to see to get a second opinion. He has no bedside manner at all. He is the biggest quack of a doctor I have ever seen and I cannot believe people actually go to this man. I would make a better doctor than him, and so would my dog. We will NEVER go back to this man, no matter what. When there are so many doctors out there to choose from, there has to be plenty much better than him

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Budd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Patrick Garrett

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Athmaram Shetty

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    27
  • Dr. Larry King

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    39