The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Burns II Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Burns II?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Burns II?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.1 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

Dr. Burns and his entire staff did an excellent job of taking care of me. He did a scope on my left knee a few years ago and recently repaired my right shoulder including procedures on my rotator cuff and bicep tendon. I would recommend Dr. Burns to anyone needing help with their shoulders or knees.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Dr. Burns and his staff are very knowledgable and professional. During my time under his care, I was always provided excellent service and treated as though my time was just as important as theirs. My wait time was always short and making an appointment wasn't a dreaded ordeal that you feel when making appointments with some doctors. I would recommend him to my family and friends without hesitation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

He was amazing - super staff and easy surgery, follow up was great and overall one of the best dr's I have ever had to deal with!! Thanks Dr. Burns and staff!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2014

Great Doctor and Great Surgeon

Dr. Burns has treated many of my family members and performed surgeries on both of my knees, shoulder and elbow. All of the treatments went as planned with GREAT RESULTS !! Dr. Burns has a very personal and very honest approach which I have always appreciated. His assistant David Mendez really compliments the process along with a great staff of Nancy who schedules procedures and Will whom runs the office. I like the one on one personal approach rather than a large practice where you're just a number. Dr. Burns is #1 in my book .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

Dr. Burns is the place to go for knees!! He has taken care of 4 of my family members (one of which was my 11 year old daughter with major knee surgery). We trust him and know we are in good hands with any type of injury. He gives me a sense of peace because he is very calm, and takes time to explain all of our options. Dr. Burns and his staff keep us coming back. Nikki, Nancy and David take great care of us and always have a smile to greet us with. I have referred friends and family to him and will continue.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2014

First time visit and then a follow up visit. Based on a recommendation, I set up the appointment. It was far better than I expected. Thanks

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2014

A few years ago I went to Dr. Burns for a second opinion. He was able to diagnose the problem my previous Dr had missed and performed surgery. After surgery I felt better than I had in years and from then on Dr. Burns has been my families surgeon. I would highly recommend Dr. Burns as both an initial appointment as well as a second appointment to friends and family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2014

Very Pleasant

Dr. Burns was very informative and thorough with his assessment. I would recommend him to friends and family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2013

great experience

Had old sports injuries and dr burns from first visit to follow up visits was great. Its been 3 yrs since surg. And still going great. A family memeber just got hurt and ive suggested doc burns.

Wait time
5 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2013

Retired

Dr. Burns performed surgery on both my right knee and left rotator cuff within a 5 year period of time. He properly diagnosed both problems and performed excellent surgery on both the leg and arm. I play senior's doubles tennis 3-4 days per week and my leg is very stable and the arm is stronger than before the accident that I had while trimming a live oak tree in my yard. The main thing on any surgery is not only the quality surgery by the doctor, but taking the time to go through a complete physical therapy program. Both are lengthy and painful, but the healthful outcome is well worth the time. Dr. Burns is an excellent Orthopedic surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Burns II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.

  • Dr. Brody Flanagin

    Dr. Brody Flanagin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Frisco, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    9
  • Dr. Paul Ghattas

    Orthopedic Surgery, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Frisco, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    8
  • Dr. David Brown

    Dr. David Brown

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Frisco, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    21