Dr. William Burrow III MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Flowood, MS

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Mohs procedure
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burrow's did an excellent, job on a basal cell carcinomia over my left eye brow. His office staff and nursing staff were professioal and helpful. My scar is unnoticeable. Thank you Dr. Burrow III
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Great Dermatologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love going to this doctor. He is so good at what he does and always takes care of my needs. It's always painless and he is exceptional at being a dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was able to diagnose my problem immediately just by the info I gave him when others couldn't. Of course they did other tests to make sure the diagnosis was correct.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
very unhappy
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our appointment was at 2:20. We didn't see the doctor until after 3. My son had to forfeit a district tennis match because of the inefficiency of this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Burrow..He is a very kind doctor who cares for his patients. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
A TOTAL waste of medical service: office visit to "Beau" William H Burrow III
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was told I had to bring cash on first visit; was told I would have to mail the insurance paperwork myself. I had to wait over an hour and the doc, "Beau" Burrow III", no apology, I was put in an office that did not look like a dermatology ofc. I presented a comedone of R forehead and he made no comment, nor attempt to remove with a comedone extractor (less than 1 min. involved). Total waste ($ 109) No call in 90 days for next appointment; we had agreed on that. I don't understand what is going on in that office; absolute waste of my time and patience; I was just standing up and walking to the door to leave when Beau showed himself. I had already gone to the front desk and inquired about my appt at 13:30 hrs and that it was over an hour later. The desk clerk seemed TOTALLY unconcerned, plus offered no explanation. I visited this doc; NO Treatment what-so-ever. All he did was rub his thumb or finger over a skin graft. He did not offer to shake hands with this Viet-Nam veteran; I'd say he is borderline inconsiderate of me as a person in need of dermatology service. I was forced to go to another physician to get the comedone removed from R forehead, and from present to completion, less than one minute. Don't waste your time here, assuming you get the no-treatment effect I experienced. WASTE !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burrow III did an amazing job on the removal of a small cancerous lesion on my nose. His work was comparable to a plastic surgeon in that I don't have a noticeable scar.

3.7 of 5
December 6th, 2010
hateful employee
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Burrow III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flowood, MS.