ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Beck Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Beck?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Beck?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Bad first impression!!

I chose Dr. Beck BECAUSE OF ALL THE POSITIVE REVIEWS!!!!! But, nope he is the WORST dr I've seen. No sympathy, comcerns, doesn't even lostens well to what my husband have to say about his health problems. Dr. Beck even ask questions that makes me feel like he thinks we're idiots. I was sooo mad and upset at the end if the visit esp at all the positive reviews on him! My husband works for the community college and he has no free time at all to visit a dr. So he finally got a four day weekend overload with work to do, but I managed to convinced him to go ses Dr. Beck cause everybody says he's good. I feel soo bad for my husband because he could've used the one hour towards catching up on work. The nurse and recptionist was great, no complaint there. I just wish that he would be as great as them. Not going back, I am looking for another Dr for my husband. I don't how I'm going to choose one this time, but hopefully it will be the right one.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

they don't keep regular hours, close early all the time, I was misdiagnosed twice. find another dr is my advise

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Worst Doctor I've ever had

The worst doctor I've ever seen. I'm a black female with chronic pain and disabled, I brought a list of medications with me on my first visit with Dr. Beck. He look at the print out I gave him and said Shelia I don't write prescriptions for narcotics, he said he would refer me to a pain management doctor. that was ok with me. He said anyone who takes pain medication over 3 weeks are hooked on drugs, He call me a drug addict. I asked him about cannabis, since he was so against the pills I was taking. He didn't know what it was until I called other names for it, because he calls it pot, He said it is only good for cancer patients cause their dying anyway, his staff heard him say this. He has no compassion for people. We never discussed my health issues all he talked about was the medications I was taking never about me. If he would have talked to me about my health, he would have known, that the medicine he had prescribed to me for pain I had already tried. I would not refer him to a dying dog.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

Mr. Wayland Newson

Excellent doctor and actually there is nothing more to say

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

Longevity...

Dr. Beck, Don't ever retire! We love you! 3 generations now! All Our Families Love you!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

Been with Dr. Beck only a few years, but wish I had started seeing him sooner!He listens to what you have to say, doesn't cut you off and jump to conclusions. He is great with the family, and is totally no-nonsense, but I have seen him crack a smile more than once. You can call on the phone and get him to fill out a prescription, totally easy to work with.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2010

Dr. Beck has been our family doctor for over 20 years. He is very professional, caring, and knowlegable. His staff are equally helpful, kind and responsive. He takes the time to answer all questions and concerns and explains things in an easy to understand way but without ever being condescending. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a good, down to earth, practical and caring family physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2008

Dr. Beck is the "Marcus Welby" of this town. He has been out family's physician for many years. He is kind, caring, and knowledgeable AND open minded. His staff is of like mind. We are ALWAYS able to get an appointment immediately and have, ALWAYS, been welcomed into their schedule when we've just shown up at his office. In a time of medical insanities, Dr. Beck is a gift during the stressful times of illness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Beck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stockton, CA.

  • Dr. Maninderjit Singh

    Dr. Maninderjit Singh

    Hospitalist, Family Medicine, General Practice

    Stockton, CA 0.41 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. Peter Yip

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Stockton, CA 0.41 mi

    3.2
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Jonathan Schafer

    Family Medicine

    Stockton, CA 0.41 mi

    2.3
    (2)
    12