Dr. William Brown MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Denver, CO

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.8)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Ivan's cleft lip
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown is a amazing! My son was born with a bilateral cleft lip and palate and we meet Dr. Brown when I was pregnant and he eased so many of my fears and questions! At 7 weeks old Dr. Brown repaired Ivan's lip and I couldn't be more pleased with the results he looks perfect! I love how compassionate and caring he is and continues to be for my son! I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
amazing man; even more amazing surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
GREAT Bedside Manner!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown eased me through a difficult diagnosis of cancer by recommending a reconstruction at the time of mastectomy. He was a great comfort and assisted me superbly before, during and after surgery. I continue in his care and he did wonderful work. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Technically superb surgeon. Delightfully human, wickedly funny. Recommend highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2012
Mrs. Mature
I had a cosmetic procedure with Dr.Brown. I had excellent results and recomend him to my friends. He has a easy going manner, accurate in his assessment of what could be done to improve my appearance and the surgical experience was completely supported by his fabulous staff. All my questions were answered even if I asked them many times because I was nervous. I'd recomend this surgeon and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent results and very caring staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2011
questionable
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Although docs do a lot of training, Dr. Brown thinks he's something awfully special. I found him to be arrogant, brushed me off, and acted like he was the only game in town. He's not. I found another doc in the same specialty with a lot better bedside manner. This guy is going to be taken over by the newer guys in town that are just as good as he thinks he is. Maybe even better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown is a kind, caring, physician and an exceptional surgeon. He alone was able to make the correct diagnosis in a very complicated medical situation. He dedicated a tremendous amount of time and energy to my case and then developed a surgical solution for my specific medical problem. The result was fantastic! Dr. Brown returned my quality of life, and significantly reduced the severe pain I was experiencing for the past 20 years. In addition he has a great sense of humor and I actually looked forward to office visits!

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
An amazing surgeon!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my 5 yr old was born with a cleft lip and palate, Dr. Brown has done all of her reconstructive work. he did such a great job that the scar on her lip is barely noticable, which he did when she was barely 2 weeks old. He is a very caring doctor and has even spoken to my daughter over the phone a couple of times just to check her speech progression, as we live a ways away from his clinic. I am eternally greatful that his amazing work has allowed my daughter's speech development to meet and surpass age standards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
excellent MD
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best plastic in Denver!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2009
smart and knowledgeable... no hard sell
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose Dr. Brown of three interviews, all 5280 "top docs". He was scientific, caring, and gave me actual advice about possible best outcomes. He is ALWAYS on time or early. There is no "Hollywood" in his approach to cosmetic surgery. He is down to earth, and actually was slightly less expensive than the others I interviewed. And I look GREAT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He didn't come off as very knowledgeable. He didn't listen. He kept trying to give me a prescription for a drug that is extremely irritating to my skin (it doesn't work for me, and makes my skin worse) and I had told him that - that is why I had made the appointment in the first place!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Brown, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.