Dr. William Cook MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Tulsa, OK

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 29 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was seen by Dr Cook in the hospital ( medical emergency). He with God's help and guidance saved my life. He was very kind, caring, and an excellent doctor. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not good at reviewing history before visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
This Clinic and Doctor are Great!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, always thourough with his care and follow up. He diagnosed me with Dhingles after I had been to a Dermatologist 2 years without getting a diagnosis because the shingles was severe and on my face and arm. I've been seeing him as my doc since 1999. I wouldn't change, staff is courteous, good nurses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Retired RN
Wait time
30 minutes
As an RN, I am very particular about my medical care. Dr. Cook has been my personal physician for aprx. 10 years & I've never had better care. He does not hesitate to recommend a specialist when I need one & the specialists almost always compliment me on what a thorough job Dr. Cook has done prior to sending me on to them. There is a waiting time in the office but that is because Dr. Cook takes the time to listen to you during your visit & not everyone's issues can be completely covered in the 15 minutes allowed per appointment. Highly recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
retired
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cook has been my primary care doctor for over 10 years. I feel like I have excellent care from a caring doctor. He gives me options on treatment and dosn't hesitate to refer me to a specialist if needed. I am a 73 year old man and appreciate the quality of care I get.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 29th, 2008
He is great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cook is the best internist I have ever been too. He takes the time to listen to me and then gives me several options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Cook, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.