Dr. William Lewis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
I would recommend him.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lewis took the time with my family to explain everything to us. He also answered all of are questions and we had a lot of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was confident with everything he did, I knew he was the doctor for. Me, He was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all my questions. He put me at EASE with my emergency surgery 3 years ago and thanks to him and the lord I am still alive today
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Colon surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't think I've ever had a more caring and thorough Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lewis wrote incorrect notes in his operative report which caused a routine screening colonoscopy for my wife to be billed as diagnostic which is costing me thousands of dollars and he refuses to return my many phone calls to help me resolve this issue. I am being forced to sue him to get this fixed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Compassionate and skilled
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lewis is one of the kindest Drs I have had experience with. He is a skilled surgeon and very professional. He will go the extra mile for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2014
Dr Lewis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lewis patiently listened to my fears as I faced a right hemicolectomy surgery. The surgery went very well and all "systems" are working just as the doctor said. I would highly recommend Dr. Lewis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
New Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lewis is a great doctor, would recommend him to anyone , staff could use some improvement. (loud, rude, unprofessional)
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I have changed practices since the time this review was written and hopefully corrected any issues with staff professionalism.


5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WOW, Dr.Lewis is a wonderful, compassion, very smart and took time to listen to me, I feel better just being there and listening to his great advise. I would highly recommend him for any "Bottom Problems". Also the location (NE Village Dr.) was great, clean, and a very nice, sweet MA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Lewis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Weakley

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Hsieh

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Damon Mimari

13 years experience

4.6 of 5