The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Mccormick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Mccormick?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Mccormick?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.9 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2014

Did an excellent job

I have seen some very negative reviews so I felt I had to write my own. I had a bad motorcycle accident. My left hand was pretty much mangled, broken and displaced bones, (More than one) ligaments torn completely loose, on and on, it was a wreak. I was expected to lose the use of it. Dr McCormick put it back together in a very long operation where more damage than was expected was found. I recovered more than 80% use of that hand when 20% or less was expected! He can be gruff, even ****** me off a time or two and I did not always like the staff. (One PA ticked me off) But I owe the use of my hand and the fact I can still ride to him, even thought he told me I was an idiot to do so.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

Super

I like him He bounces off the walls sometimes and raises his voice to the staff but he is honest and a great surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2012

Deplorable

The title says it all. After surgery to remove a ganglian cyst from her wrist, my wife developed intense pain and limited movement in her wrist. It was so bad she had to have corrective surgery to repair the damage that Dr. McCormick had inflicted. The new surgeon's comment on his work was just that: "Deplorable."Avoid this man at all costs. He has a reputation for botched surgeries and a general lack of care for his patients.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

THE BEST ORTHOPEDIC SURGEON

Dr McCormick has operated on my shoulder and a broken wrist. Both are like new and the procedures were relatively painless and short recovery times.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2011

Dr McCormick was out of the office when I went in with an emergancy. He took the time to look at my XRays (the nurse called and located him, then took the xrays to him) and to call me to speak to me personally about what the problem was. He took the time to explain what was wrong and how it would be fixed, despite being out of the office and not working that day.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

3.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

2.3 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Mccormick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sierra Vista, AZ.

  • Dr. Carol Hulett

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Sierra Vista, AZ 1.32 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Laurence Susini

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Sierra Vista, AZ 2.01 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    32
  • Dr. Haagen Diener

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Sierra Vista, AZ 2.47 mi

    4.0
    (45)
    16