Dr. William Mitchell MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Roanoke, VA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
not enough stars to rate dr. mitchell.. he is an angel in disguise with a heart that overflowes with compassion and intelligence
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
having been a member of the medical profession for over 30 years and practiced in numerous modalities,having been a staff member as well as a staff manager, i feel i can confidently critique other members of my chosen field. dr. mitchell's knowledge of medicine as well as humanity is outstanding. he is an excellent diagnostition and prescriber and has the uncanny gift of decerning with ease his patient's ails, problems, cares and concerns. in my, and many other's opinion he is an ange in disguise in a pair of green scrubs. he also dispatches the best of the best sugar in virginia
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
SIR GALLAHAD
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THEY BROKE THE MOLD AFTER DR. MITCHELL BECAME AN M.D.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved out of state (3 hours away) four years ago, but I still drive back to see Dr. Mitchell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT DIAGNOSTICIAN, PRESCRIBES SKILFULLY AND WITH EXCELLENT RESULTS. A CARING, CONCERNED PHYSICIAN WHO TREATS THE WHOLE PATIENT AND FOLLOWS PATIENT'S PROGRESS WITH GENUINE INTEREST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mitchell is the smartest best doctor in the Roanoke Valley. He will tell you what he thinks he will not sugar coat things and I am very okay with the truth. He listens to you and helped me in finding a treatment for my depression that possible saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Excellent Service
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mitchell took time and concern with me on my initial visit and personally followed up with a phone call to see how I was feeling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Mitchell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.