ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Mitchell Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Mitchell?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

not enough stars to rate dr. mitchell.. he is an angel in disguise with a heart that overflowes with compassion and intelligence

having been a member of the medical profession for over 30 years and practiced in numerous modalities,having been a staff member as well as a staff manager, i feel i can confidently critique other members of my chosen field. dr. mitchell's knowledge of medicine as well as humanity is outstanding. he is an excellent diagnostition and prescriber and has the uncanny gift of decerning with ease his patient's ails, problems, cares and concerns. in my, and many other's opinion he is an ange in disguise in a pair of green scrubs. he also dispatches the best of the best sugar in virginia

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

SIR GALLAHAD

THEY BROKE THE MOLD AFTER DR. MITCHELL BECAME AN M.D.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

I moved out of state (3 hours away) four years ago, but I still drive back to see Dr. Mitchell.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

EXCELLENT DIAGNOSTICIAN, PRESCRIBES SKILFULLY AND WITH EXCELLENT RESULTS. A CARING, CONCERNED PHYSICIAN WHO TREATS THE WHOLE PATIENT AND FOLLOWS PATIENT'S PROGRESS WITH GENUINE INTEREST.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Patient

Mitchell is the smartest best doctor in the Roanoke Valley. He will tell you what he thinks he will not sugar coat things and I am very okay with the truth. He listens to you and helped me in finding a treatment for my depression that possible saved my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Excellent Service

Dr. Mitchell took time and concern with me on my initial visit and personally followed up with a phone call to see how I was feeling.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

While I find the wait to be too, too long, I have found it to be worth the effort. Not only does he care about my condition, but I find that he is approachable.
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.3 Rating

July 17th, 2009

Disappointing interaction
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Mitchell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.

  • Dr. Robert Keeley

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Roanoke, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    37
  • Dr. Brian Bolinger

    Internal Medicine

    Roanoke, VA 0 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    26
  • Dr. John Gaylord III

    Internal Medicine

    Roanoke, VA 0 mi

    3.2
    (3)
    31