The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Sloan Is this you?
  • 16
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Sloan?


34 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

RUDE DOCTOR

TALKS TOO FAST WON'T LISTEN and COMPLAINED ABOUT OBAMA CARE. LOOKED LIKE HE JUST ROLLED OUT OF BED. ABSOLUTELY THE WORST GASTRO EXPERIENCE I HAVE HAD. OVER 20 YEARS WITH MY DISEASE and NEW to NJ. BEWARE!! I KNOW HOW THE VISIT SHOULD GO. BEWARE!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Sloan is very concerned with patients. He listens carefully. He wealth of knowledge is nearly astounding. He can be a bit gruff. He is not particularly touchy feely. I have heard from others that he is incredibly opinionated politically. (I do not talk politics with my doctors as a general rule). He called me personally with test results. Dr. Sloan may be bit of an acquired taste, but truly feel comfortable in his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Wait time is horrible

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Dr. Sloan knows what he is doing!

When I met with Dr Sloan before my colonoscopy, I was thoroughly impressed. He has trained at some of the top medical schools and hospitasl in the country. On the day of my colonoscoyp, there were no issues at all! I was relieve, and Dr, Sloan and his team did a great job!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

I arrived on time. I was taken exactly at my appointment time. Very detailed and friendly nursing staff. My procedure was quick and I was able to get home easily. No further complications from the day. Great job

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

STAY AWAY FROM THIS AWFUL DOCTOR

He is rude and does not listen to the patient. When I was having symptoms of food poisoning and very sick, he wouldn't listen to me and made me repeat everything over and over, (which made me think he was hard of hearing) I needed medication for food poisoning and he refused and sent me for tests, which showed nothing that he predicted. So it seemed to mean it was food poisoning. I think he just likes to makes things difficult and order tests. On a previous visit for a colonoscopy, when I awoke from the procedure he was talking to the nurse about cancer. Which was some horrible way to awake. He rushed off and the nurse said they were not talking about me. He gave me no information at that time. Later when I asked for a copy of my records, I have to find a new doctor, I found out that he had done a biopsy and never mentioned it. Apparently I have colitis, which should have been told to me. I also have diverticulitis and he never mentioned that either.. What an awful doctor, I will not ever see him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

My Experence was very confortable and professonal and quick I would do again there.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

Dr. Incredible BURNED OUT!!!!!!

Very rude. Doesn't spend time with patients. Doesnt ask the right questions. No nurse come to the room and check for vitals or asks what is going on. Fist visit was delightful once he did the procedure. ThirdTime is a the charm. No compassion at all. He could care less. I got no diagnosis. He practicaly told me to go somewhere else. I'm still with The same problem and worst. His office is a real mess!!Piles and piles of patient charts. Don't waist your time. I wasted 2 Yrs,

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

Playa

I found this Doctor to be all about being a playa and getting in a procedure. After surgery you will never, ever hear from him again, His motto is, if he does not call than you are fine, no further work up done. No diagnosis

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

Experienced; Knows his Stuff; Curmudgeon

Excellent diagnostician if you can stand his right-wing racist politics which he spews non-stop. I have advanced Hepatitis C and his test interpretations and recommendations were in full agreement with leading New York Hepatologist, Hillel Tobias. He has that awful attitude that patients basically know nothing and shouldn't ask too many questions...arrogant but very good

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

Dr. Sloan is an excellent diagnostician!!!! 4 oft family also see him for GI issues. He fixed my issues during pregnancy and wanted me to call in to follow up. Great guy!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2010

My sons treatment

Dr. Sloan was GREAT...he was able to see my son right away, and treat him. Another Dr was not able to figure out what was wrong with my son...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Sloan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Orange, NJ.

  • Dr. Mindy Houng

    Internal Medicine

    West Orange, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    17
  • Dr. Shreelakshmi Ramaswamy

    Internal Medicine

    West Orange, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. David Rahni

    Internal Medicine

    West Orange, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    5