Dr. William Sloan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sloan is very concerned with patients. He listens carefully. He wealth of knowledge is nearly astounding. He can be a bit gruff. He is not particularly touchy feely. I have heard from others that he is incredibly opinionated politically. (I do not talk politics with my doctors as a general rule). He called me personally with test results. Dr. Sloan may be bit of an acquired taste, but truly feel comfortable in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Wait time is horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Dr. Sloan knows what he is doing!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I met with Dr Sloan before my colonoscopy, I was thoroughly impressed. He has trained at some of the top medical schools and hospitasl in the country. On the day of my colonoscoyp, there were no issues at all! I was relieve, and Dr, Sloan and his team did a great job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I arrived on time. I was taken exactly at my appointment time. Very detailed and friendly nursing staff. My procedure was quick and I was able to get home easily. No further complications from the day. Great job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
STAY AWAY FROM THIS AWFUL DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is rude and does not listen to the patient. When I was having symptoms of food poisoning and very sick, he wouldn't listen to me and made me repeat everything over and over, (which made me think he was hard of hearing) I needed medication for food poisoning and he refused and sent me for tests, which showed nothing that he predicted. So it seemed to mean it was food poisoning. I think he just likes to makes things difficult and order tests. On a previous visit for a colonoscopy, when I awoke from the procedure he was talking to the nurse about cancer. Which was some horrible way to awake. He rushed off and the nurse said they were not talking about me. He gave me no information at that time. Later when I asked for a copy of my records, I have to find a new doctor, I found out that he had done a biopsy and never mentioned it. Apparently I have colitis, which should have been told to me. I also have diverticulitis and he never mentioned that either.. What an awful doctor, I will not ever see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Experence was very confortable and professonal and quick I would do again there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Dr. Incredible BURNED OUT!!!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude. Doesn't spend time with patients. Doesnt ask the right questions. No nurse come to the room and check for vitals or asks what is going on. Fist visit was delightful once he did the procedure. ThirdTime is a the charm. No compassion at all. He could care less. I got no diagnosis. He practicaly told me to go somewhere else. I'm still with The same problem and worst. His office is a real mess!!Piles and piles of patient charts. Don't waist your time. I wasted 2 Yrs,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Playa
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this Doctor to be all about being a playa and getting in a procedure. After surgery you will never, ever hear from him again, His motto is, if he does not call than you are fine, no further work up done. No diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Experienced; Knows his Stuff; Curmudgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent diagnostician if you can stand his right-wing racist politics which he spews non-stop. I have advanced Hepatitis C and his test interpretations and recommendations were in full agreement with leading New York Hepatologist, Hillel Tobias. He has that awful attitude that patients basically know nothing and shouldn't ask too many questions...arrogant but very good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sloan is an excellent diagnostician!!!! 4 oft family also see him for GI issues. He fixed my issues during pregnancy and wanted me to call in to follow up. Great guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
My sons treatment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sloan was GREAT...he was able to see my son right away, and treat him. Another Dr was not able to figure out what was wrong with my son...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Sloan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Carl Wallach

32 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ellen Rosen

24 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Samach

46 years experience

4.2 of 5