Dr. William Wallace MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Laguna Hills, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Life Saver
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Wallace saved my life last week by removing what we think are humungous gall stones!! It's great to be alive!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best surgeons I have ever had, has done my cancer surgery, awesome, compassionate, takes time very loving and caring and patient as well as very sharp in his field would not have anyone else but him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Umbilical Hernia
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr Wallace for umbilical hernia analysis. He was straightforward and informative. Surgery was performed a few weeks thereafter. He met with me bedside and reviewed procedure and post op expectations. Surgery took one hour I was home soon thereafter. Feel great at the three week mark. Recovery went as Dr. Wallace predicted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
MY EXPERIENCE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wallace was the surgeon I picked to do my gallbladder operation because he explained in detail what I could expect during and after the operation. The first surgeon I was sent to had no tact at all and my decision to drop him was very quick. Dr. Wallace's reputation is very good, and he certainly lived up to that reputation very well. The only complaint I had was that no one told me I would have a sore throat from the tube that was stuck down my throat. I did not know that a tube was down my throat and until I read about the procedure online.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2014
Successful surgical results
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had my second surgery performed by Dr. Wallace. The first was an inoffice procedure. The second, a few weeks ago, was an inpatient stay at Saddleback Hospital. Dr. Wallace is the only surgeon I have ever met - and I worked in a hosptial for years - who not only doesn't have an incredilbe ego, but is more than willing to send a patient for a second opionion or consult. He explains everything - draws pictures - to make sure the patient knows exactly what's involved, what the recovery will be like, etc. I would recommend to him to anyone, family, friend, who is in need of a surgical consult or procedure. He has a wonderful manner and I have complete faith in his surgical abilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish I would have met him before I had my first surgery. He is absolutely fantastic. He is so caring and so good at what he does. I would recommend him to anyone. So happy and grateful that I was sent to him. I am hanging on to him for as long as I am allowed to. I trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wallace was very smart, nice and professional and did a great job on my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Everything they said he was
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Wallace was everything my primary doctor said he would be. He helped me through cancer and surgery and cared for me every step of the way. My doctor said I would love him and I do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Dr Wallace, physician of highest ETHICS.
For the last 11 years Dr Wallace has kept me healthy, has taken time to explain, in easy to understand parlance, my case, the pros and cons of performing surgery and now, at age 84 , I hold him in highest regard and TRUST! Whenever the occassion presents itself, of course, I recommend Dr Wallace. Unreservedly he gets 5 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wallace is a wonderful physician who will take time to answer all your questions. Great bedside manner. Excellent surgeon who took on my challenging case and performed it better than was expected. He came highly recommended by this colleagues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Wallace gave me correct diagnosis and offered solutions. I Wish i had taken his advice earlier. He was right and i put things off too long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
very caring physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Wallace, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Laguna Hills, CA.