ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Wallace Is this you?
  • 23
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Wallace?


30 Ratings with 12 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Life Saver

Dr Wallace saved my life last week by removing what we think are humungous gall stones!! It's great to be alive!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

One of the best surgeons I have ever had, has done my cancer surgery, awesome, compassionate, takes time very loving and caring and patient as well as very sharp in his field would not have anyone else but him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Umbilical Hernia

Went to Dr Wallace for umbilical hernia analysis. He was straightforward and informative. Surgery was performed a few weeks thereafter. He met with me bedside and reviewed procedure and post op expectations. Surgery took one hour I was home soon thereafter. Feel great at the three week mark. Recovery went as Dr. Wallace predicted.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

MY EXPERIENCE

Dr. Wallace was the surgeon I picked to do my gallbladder operation because he explained in detail what I could expect during and after the operation. The first surgeon I was sent to had no tact at all and my decision to drop him was very quick. Dr. Wallace's reputation is very good, and he certainly lived up to that reputation very well. The only complaint I had was that no one told me I would have a sore throat from the tube that was stuck down my throat. I did not know that a tube was down my throat and until I read about the procedure online.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2014

Successful surgical results

I recently had my second surgery performed by Dr. Wallace. The first was an inoffice procedure. The second, a few weeks ago, was an inpatient stay at Saddleback Hospital. Dr. Wallace is the only surgeon I have ever met - and I worked in a hosptial for years - who not only doesn't have an incredilbe ego, but is more than willing to send a patient for a second opionion or consult. He explains everything - draws pictures - to make sure the patient knows exactly what's involved, what the recovery will be like, etc. I would recommend to him to anyone, family, friend, who is in need of a surgical consult or procedure. He has a wonderful manner and I have complete faith in his surgical abilities.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2014

Wish I would have met him before I had my first surgery. He is absolutely fantastic. He is so caring and so good at what he does. I would recommend him to anyone. So happy and grateful that I was sent to him. I am hanging on to him for as long as I am allowed to. I trust him with my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2013

Dr. Wallace was very smart, nice and professional and did a great job on my surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Everything they said he was

Dr.Wallace was everything my primary doctor said he would be. He helped me through cancer and surgery and cared for me every step of the way. My doctor said I would love him and I do.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

Dr Wallace, physician of highest ETHICS.

For the last 11 years Dr Wallace has kept me healthy, has taken time to explain, in easy to understand parlance, my case, the pros and cons of performing surgery and now, at age 84 , I hold him in highest regard and TRUST! Whenever the occassion presents itself, of course, I recommend Dr Wallace. Unreservedly he gets 5 stars from me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Dr Wallace is a wonderful physician who will take time to answer all your questions. Great bedside manner. Excellent surgeon who took on my challenging case and performed it better than was expected. He came highly recommended by this colleagues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

Dr. Wallace gave me correct diagnosis and offered solutions. I Wish i had taken his advice earlier. He was right and i put things off too long.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2009

very caring physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Wallace is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laguna Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Samer Kanaan

    Dr. Samer Kanaan

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Laguna Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    16
  • Dr. Wang Teng

    Dr. Wang Teng

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Laguna Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    23
  • Dr. Ledford Powell

    Dr. Ledford Powell

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Laguna Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    18