The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Wilson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Wilson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Wilson?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
45 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 45 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Actually cares about patients and an extremely positive person!

I've been seeing Dr. Wilson for almost 15 years now and I have been present for all of the crazy ups and downs his office has had. Despite having his office destroyed by Hurricane Ivan, moving locations, and going through personal problems (as well as getting sick all the time!!! god bless him), he is the best doctor I've ever met and is the reason I'm still alive today. He's kind, intelligent, and cares about each and every one of his patients like they were his own blood. The appointments take awhile, but that's because he takes his time with each patient. I can't stand these people who complain, its disrespectful and ruining America. Don't be selfish, seriously.. people are so rude, be patient and wait your turn with him. He's worth the wait. If you want fast food, go to the ER or one of the hospital doctors. And the new office is amazing!!!! I'm thankful things are finally looking up for Dr. Wilson, he deserves it!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Most caring and kind doctor I've ever seen in my life. Wait times can sometimes be longer than 20 mins but what do you expect from a doctor who actually sits down and listens and talks to each and every patient that comes in. He always has time and never tries to rush. Office staff is great as well, they've got a tough job and I respect them a lot. I couldn't ask for anything better.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

there must be some better

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

Satisfied patient

Yes, the office is less than pristine and super organized; yes, much of the staff would not make the cut for "Grey's Anatomy Pensacola" based on appearance; yes, the wait can be irritating (as with many doctors). But also YESSIRREE -- this doc will listen to your concerns, take time to discuss options with you, and seems genuinely concerned that your health problems get better. Not a snobby, country club practitioner, but a rare find in this day and age -- a guy with concern for his patients.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2013

One of Pensacola's Finest

Dr. Wilson is one of the only doctors in Pensacola who will actually sit down and find out what is wrong with you. For me he is personal in the fact that he cares what is wrong and wants to get to know me, and professional in the sense that he has always been AMAZING at diagnosing me and helping me get to 100%. It's sad that he has to go through all the druggies that come through his office and use him. He is very trusting, so much so that it's his fault, but all of the drug seekers are destroying the system that actually helps those who need medical care from a professional like Dr. Wilson. Sure, his staff isn't the best, but it's the price you pay to get helped by an intelligent and competent doctor. Drug Seekers beware, they aren't letting you people use and abuse them anymore! Leave my doctor alone! Good honest hard working people rely on him because he understands us! -Patient for 20 years and counting (thanks for Dr. Wilson!)

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Hypertension & Possible Auto Immune Disorder

Dr. Wilson is far beyond any family practitioner I've ever been to. He treats his patients as though they are his most important patient of the day, always spending the necessary time. His knowledge is extensive, yet he remains very humble. He doesn't pretend to know it all; when needed, he refers you to the very best specialists. His main concern is to discover the root of your illness and make you well again, not to just apply the “band aid” approach and rush you out like he’s herding cattle. He is the only doctor who has been able to stabilize my blood pressure. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 18th, 2012

A Caring Doctor

I will get the bad stuff out first, the wait time is horrible. This is a very busy office. I have never had a problem with any staff. at one time it was very disorganized, but that has changed. Dr. Wilson has always spent time with me during visit, he will listen to all of your problems,This is one of the reason for the wait. There are laws to be followed by the State of Fla,The staff did not make these rule they are just enforcing them.Just being a patient I have witness behavior of other patients towards the Staff. They are just doing there job.Sorry you can't get everything you want.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2011

fine country doc

DR Wilson is a gem. Sadly his staff as a whole is rather unprofessional. The office is messy. Some of his staff are very nice. There was a skinny guy that was working their that literally looked like a street bum and he and another women bickered across the office. I was surprised about that the fees were so high.However, if you can just look past the outside stuff you will get an excellent doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

Pat Porter

I am very satisfied with the care I have received from Dr Wilson for over ten years. He was recommended by two RNs who know him professionally and he has lived up to their recommendations. I especially appreciate his ability to listen to a patient and also his concern about the cost of meds...

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 11th, 2011

Incompetent staff!

Great doctor... staff is incompetent. They are all kids and do not follow through. They don't write down messages and it is impossible to get return calls from the doctor or nurse. They also lose paperwork like crazy and they overbook appointments.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

Excellent Dr Who does not see Drug Seekers

I love this Doc. He spends the time. The only problem with his staff is when the drug seekers, that I've seen hitting other Family Practice Docs in town try and force the staff to make them give them narcotics they aren't due for or thta they had "their dog eaten". The staff is wonderful including the son and wife ((who don't have to have indvididual licences (((of course Dr wilson's son IS a doctor some of these druggies don't know))) because ever staff member works under the doc in their office. They dont put up with drug seekers who I've seen threaten them, cuss them, etc. And as far as Doc not coming in, he had pneumonia last year, some people's nerve to be mad their Doc is sick sickens me. I haven't ever been cancelled. I hear them demand xrays, mri's etc on patients who want pain pills and they dont give them to them. In fact, Doc has a low of law enforcement patients who help him pick out the drug seekers. And I laugh at the person saying "he does background checks" I asked, they only refuse to see new patients who have been arrest ted for cocaine or forging prescriptions....OH NO...pooooorrr druggie. He's a great old fashioned doc for REAL PATIENTS! The DEA is not looking into him and most of these comments are full of junk. Just mad they didn't get drugs they wanted to sell. I love he and his family keep his normal patients safe from criminals. HE'S A PRIVATE PRACTICE, HE CAN KICK OUT DRUGGIES IF HE WANTS! So to those who somehow started a rumor he's a pain management doc...YOU ARE WRONGO!! US former FBI agents etc, wouldn't go to such a doc. Read these comments with a big brain of salt. They are closed on Wednesdays. And I've never had a problem getting an appointment when I needed one. ONLY THING he takes the time YOU NEED, whether its a minute or an hour...so he doesn't run on time. I'd rather have a doc run late who listens to me than a hospital quack who gives you 3 minutes.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Wilson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.

  • Dr. Kevin Schopmeyer

    Dr. Kevin Schopmeyer

    Family Medicine

    Pensacola, FL 0.44 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Angeli Saith

    Family Medicine

    Pensacola, FL 0.44 mi

    3.5
    (13)
    37
  • Dr. Jill Kerr

    Family Medicine

    Pensacola, FL 0.45 mi