Dr. William Wu MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 38.2 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
an excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
What a Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Years ago I suffered a heart attack and at the end of the ordeal was the smiling face of William Wu. He saved my life. I will be the first to admit that wait times for your check ups are long and sometimes you or required to reschedule or see another doctor. I always choose to reschedule. I am never angry at the long waits because I know that William Wu is busy saving someone else's life. For me there is no other doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
he is great in San Antonio
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Excellent Cardiologist
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wu is an awesome heart surgeon. He has saved my grandpa's life & my grandma's several times. I am so thankful for him.You might wait over an hour in his office to see him, but if you have a heart problem in the San Antonio area, you cannot find a better Dr. I will wait 2 hours to see him, if it means I'm in the best care possible if I have a heart attack! He is always in a hurry, but I promise it doesn't mean he isn't doing the best job possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Emma Holton
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Wu. He is so courteous and great cardiologist. He is very knowledgeable. I feel comfortable and know he will take care of my heart problem. Dr. Wu is such a caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Trusting your Doctor
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient of Dr. William Wu approximately 14 years. After 2 heart attacks and a number of stents I would go to no other Doctor except Dr. Wu for any heart related problem. I trust him with my life. I would personally recommend him to anyone having heart problems. For me Dr. Wu has been a Godsend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wu is an excellent interventional cardiologist.

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Feel's like part of his family
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We experienced heart surgery with another doctor, who said i would be okay. As weeks past, i cont. to have pain in my chest, right arm and couldn't breath good. The previous doctor wouldn't see me after i was released from the hospital. We found Dr.Wu, he excepted us rite away. we were able to see him earlier than any other doctors would. to find out that He needed to go back into my arteries and repair what needed to be repaired. He did the surgery at the Texas Heart Hospital, put in some other stints in to one of my arteries and i came out feeling alot better. We still need to have another surgery done on another artery. which will come soon. The stay at the hospital was amazing, very respectful staff, private room,very quiet so you my rest from your surgery. family members are able to stay. I have very high rating's towards Dr. William Wu.I would recommend him to anyone.

3.7 of 5
August 13th, 2009
Incredible Wait Time
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited nearly 4 hours to see Dr. for consultation & results of tests. This could have been given by PA or nurse. Dr. spent approx. 2 minutes with me discussing results, and he had not even reviewed file before appt., so he even was confused on reason for appt. Would definitely not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Wu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.