ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Wu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Wu?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

patient

an excellent doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2015

What a Doctor

Years ago I suffered a heart attack and at the end of the ordeal was the smiling face of William Wu. He saved my life. I will be the first to admit that wait times for your check ups are long and sometimes you or required to reschedule or see another doctor. I always choose to reschedule. I am never angry at the long waits because I know that William Wu is busy saving someone else's life. For me there is no other doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

he is great in San Antonio
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Excellent Cardiologist

Dr. Wu is an awesome heart surgeon. He has saved my grandpa's life & my grandma's several times. I am so thankful for him.You might wait over an hour in his office to see him, but if you have a heart problem in the San Antonio area, you cannot find a better Dr. I will wait 2 hours to see him, if it means I'm in the best care possible if I have a heart attack! He is always in a hurry, but I promise it doesn't mean he isn't doing the best job possible.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

Emma Holton

I love Dr. Wu. He is so courteous and great cardiologist. He is very knowledgeable. I feel comfortable and know he will take care of my heart problem. Dr. Wu is such a caring doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2012

Trusting your Doctor

Have been a patient of Dr. William Wu approximately 14 years. After 2 heart attacks and a number of stents I would go to no other Doctor except Dr. Wu for any heart related problem. I trust him with my life. I would personally recommend him to anyone having heart problems. For me Dr. Wu has been a Godsend.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

Dr. Wu is an excellent interventional cardiologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2010

Feel's like part of his family

We experienced heart surgery with another doctor, who said i would be okay. As weeks past, i cont. to have pain in my chest, right arm and couldn't breath good. The previous doctor wouldn't see me after i was released from the hospital. We found Dr.Wu, he excepted us rite away. we were able to see him earlier than any other doctors would. to find out that He needed to go back into my arteries and repair what needed to be repaired. He did the surgery at the Texas Heart Hospital, put in some other stints in to one of my arteries and i came out feeling alot better. We still need to have another surgery done on another artery. which will come soon. The stay at the hospital was amazing, very respectful staff, private room,very quiet so you my rest from your surgery. family members are able to stay. I have very high rating's towards Dr. William Wu.I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 13th, 2009

Incredible Wait Time

Waited nearly 4 hours to see Dr. for consultation & results of tests. This could have been given by PA or nurse. Dr. spent approx. 2 minutes with me discussing results, and he had not even reviewed file before appt., so he even was confused on reason for appt. Would definitely not return.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Wu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Chun Wang Tan

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Antonio Creus

    Cardiovascular Disease

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    50
  • Dr. Nicole Loo

    Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.03 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    6