Dr. William Cambridge MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Just cares about money! Destroyed my knee
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is AFWUL ! He does surgery than when theirs complications , absolutely DOESN'T want to be bothered! He hasn't any empathy! He destroyed my life with a knee replacement!!! He got big$$!!!! and thats all he c as res about! Don't go to this guy!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had both ankle and shoulder surgeries with Dr. Cambridge. He is an excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cambridge operated on my elbow. His staff was very supportive and helpful. I found this experience to be positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Outstanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is of very few words, but what he conveys is confidence, knowledge of the systems, and encouragement that you're moving in the right direction after knee replacements, and now for me, a rod in a fractured femur.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Hi Pat, Denise I'm coming home
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Total left hip replacement and 3 months later a major tear in my right rotator cuff. All of the staff treated me like an uncle of Dr. Cambridge. I have another torn cuff which happened in Iowa but I'm traveling 1155 miles to have Dr Cambridge repair me again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went on a recommendation of a friend because I was suffering from tennis elbow and Dr Cambridge was great and right to the point. I also have a bone on bone hip, he was very sympathetic to the fact I will need to have it replaced as soon as I get to the point I admit it to myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
so rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely worst doctor visit I've ever encountered. The receptionist doesnt smile or says any pleasantries and upon checking out barely eye contact from doctor or receptionist, i said thank you and no your welcome and i said have a good day and she didnt even look up from computer and said curtly "you too". Dr Cambridge also after 2 years was so nice to greet me with a "what happened" he looked at my shoes for the first few minutes i was talking to him, Did some quick muscle testing, rambled some stuff about gnc products in the news and sent me on my way with some quick physical therapy. Last time i went to physical therapy the therapist was so thourough with his evaluation of me not sure if thats normal for them to be more thorough than the doctor. Before this visit no confirmation call from them eiether. But the rudeness was the most outstanding ive ever seen. I wondered if its because im on medicaid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
destroyed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a total knee replacement 9 months ago, plus manipulation. I have nothing good to say. I'm left handicapped. Please beware rude, no compassion. Wouldn't ever recommend someone to this so called Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
Thorough and Knowledgeable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cambridge was very thorough in his care. He seemed to be very knowledgeable of what was needed to correct my knee issues. This made me feel at ease and confident in his abilities. While I found his bedside manner to be a bit crusty and rigid I also sensed that he was very caring. I also appreciated that he had a sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
I could not have better care, and his wife is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
First time last time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
This guy comes off as a snob. Very poor bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Cambridge, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norwich, CT.

Doctor

Dr. John Giacchetto

33 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Stuart

34 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Glenney

35 years experience

3.5 of 5