Dr. William Cantey MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Columbia, SC

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    20%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2013
I HAD SURGERY DONE BY DR. CANTEY AND HE WAS NOT CONCERNED WITH MY CARE AT ALL. I HAD COMPLICATIONS AND HAD TO GO TO Savannah where another doctor had to operate on me again to fix what Dr. Cantey had done wrong. I will not recommend him to anyone. When I went to his office to tell him what had happened the lady was rude to me and told me that he was not there and she didn't know where he was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

This patient has never seen me nor have they ever been seen at Appling Healthcare System. I believe this to be my ex-wife posting libel defamation of my character.


4.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Retired nurse
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cantey seemed to be a very concerned Doctor. I am a long resident of Baxley and have heard nothing but great things regarding his care. This is the reason I chose Dr. Cantey to perform a procedure for me. Baxley needs to hold on to the good Doctors. We have so many rural people who can not go to other cities for care and so it is a relief to know Dr. Cantey is here for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Resident of Baxley
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not like the Doctor and I will not refer him to any friends or family in town. He seemed extremely strange and he was not listening to anything I said.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Patient was never seen by me. No records exist for this patient. I also think this is defamation by my ex-wife.


2.0 of 5
January 15th, 2009
bedside manor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
i recently had an inpatient procedure done in dr cantey's office. his staff was very nice but the doctor was not compasionate at all. before my procedure was done i was in the room and he was preping me and the nurse asked if i was ok and i told her yes i was just scared dr cantey then stated if you dont want me to do this then just let me know , i'll wash you up and you can just go. after my procedure was done i left the office and before i could get in my car i saw the dr speed off out of the parking lot so i guess he was just in a rush to get my procedure done so he was very nasty towards me. very un professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Neither my nurse of myself recall such an incident ever happening.


5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2009
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Cantey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.