ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Cantey Is this you?
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Cantey?


10 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2013

I HAD SURGERY DONE BY DR. CANTEY AND HE WAS NOT CONCERNED WITH MY CARE AT ALL. I HAD COMPLICATIONS AND HAD TO GO TO Savannah where another doctor had to operate on me again to fix what Dr. Cantey had done wrong. I will not recommend him to anyone. When I went to his office to tell him what had happened the lady was rude to me and told me that he was not there and she didn't know where he was.

Doctor's Response

This patient has never seen me nor have they ever been seen at Appling Healthcare System. I believe this to be my ex-wife posting libel defamation of my character.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 29th, 2013

Retired nurse

Dr. Cantey seemed to be a very concerned Doctor. I am a long resident of Baxley and have heard nothing but great things regarding his care. This is the reason I chose Dr. Cantey to perform a procedure for me. Baxley needs to hold on to the good Doctors. We have so many rural people who can not go to other cities for care and so it is a relief to know Dr. Cantey is here for us.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2013

Resident of Baxley

I did not like the Doctor and I will not refer him to any friends or family in town. He seemed extremely strange and he was not listening to anything I said.

Doctor's Response

Patient was never seen by me. No records exist for this patient. I also think this is defamation by my ex-wife.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 16th, 2009

bedside manor

i recently had an inpatient procedure done in dr cantey's office. his staff was very nice but the doctor was not compasionate at all. before my procedure was done i was in the room and he was preping me and the nurse asked if i was ok and i told her yes i was just scared dr cantey then stated if you dont want me to do this then just let me know , i'll wash you up and you can just go. after my procedure was done i left the office and before i could get in my car i saw the dr speed off out of the parking lot so i guess he was just in a rush to get my procedure done so he was very nasty towards me. very un professional.

Doctor's Response

Neither my nurse of myself recall such an incident ever happening.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2009

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Cantey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newberry, SC.

  • Dr. John Brown

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Newberry, SC 0 mi

    52
  • Dr. James Johnson

    Dr. James Johnson

    General Surgery

    Newberry, SC 0.11 mi

    14
  • Dr. Conrad Manayan

    General Surgery

    Newberry, SC 0.13 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    26