inactive

Dr. William Casto DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Ripley, WV

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
What a Dr. should be.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He stepped in and saved my husbands life after 2 other Dr.'s failed to diagnose or treat accurately. He has a broad education and it is fortunate for his home town that he has remained there as a family practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great all the way around! Very professional. Never rushes you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
at my initial visit Dr Casto spent an entire hour with me! Very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2014
Extremely great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have never had a Dr. that has taken so much time gathering medical history. We never felt that we were rushed. Dr. Casto took a lot of time with us, ran tests that needed to be done and followed through with every aspect of making sure that everything was done completely and correctly. We are very impressed with Dr. Casto and will continue to refer everyone we know to him. A perfect Dr. and extremely knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the ONLY doctor that knew how to treat the Sarcoidosis I have!! Excellent doctor and on top of my case constantly. Staff is superior.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly caring doctor. Spends as much time as necessary, makes appropiate referrals as needed, follows up as necessary and has a great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Casto, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ripley, WV.