ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Cenac Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Cenac?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Cenac?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Excellent doctor and a kind staff

I have been seeing Dr. Cenac for a few years now after developing severe pain in my lower back and down my leg. He and his staff are knowledgeable, supportive, friendly, and kind. They truly have your best interest at heart. Dr. Cenac's wait times are a little bit long but he forms a bond with you and the next time you go back to see him, he will remember you, it's like your his long lost cousin. He explains things to you so that you understand and he makes sure all of your needs are met before you leave his office. I recommend Dr. Cenac and his awesome staff to anyone, you will be well taken care of!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 24th, 2014

This doctor phone is always busy for hours and hours then finally when someone answers the phone the girl Nicole has a very bad attitude with the patients. The wait to see this doctor is ridiculous, you wait for an hour then you wait another hour in the room.Dr.Cenac is a good doctor but,they need to treat their patients better.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2014

Unprofessional

I brought my neighbor to an 9:00 appointment. She came to get shots for her knees. At 11:00 were still waiting. The shots make her feel better so she does not complain, but this is ridiculous. It is rude and unprofessional to have a patient wait that long, especially for something like a shot that in theory could be given in the waiting room in less than 5 minutes. I would like to think that Dr. Cenac means well, but something has to be adjusted, especially when many of the patients are senior citizens. It is now my goal to convince my neighbor to find another doctor that respects their patients and their patients' time more.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

Awesome Doctor!

Dr.Cenac and his Staff are as good as they come!I have been using His services since 2009.This is a very busy office they will go out of there way too help you.I don't get why some people say the girls are not helpful?They aways take my phone calls or they call you back.Again this is a very busy office.The Rehab next door is TOP NOTCH!I Highly Recommend them!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Caring Doc

Dr Cenac has been there for me more times than I can count, even when we resided in another country. Too bad we don't have more like him.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2012

Scott Hebert

Dr. Cenac and his staff are the very best that I have ever been to. He really cares about his patients and does anything within his power to help them

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

Dr. Cenac is a wonderful doctor! He accepted me as his patient even though he didn't accept my insurance. I've had multiple knee surguries. I couldn't find many Drs. who would even do anything other than give me a knee replacement. Dr. Cenac performed the surgury. Even though it's taken longer to recuperate, I am doing so much better. Dr. Cenac always has a smile on his face and makes me feel at ease. His staff has been beyond wonderful! I can't say enough good things about him!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Cenac is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Iberia, LA.

  • Dr. Seth Rosenzweig

    Dr. Seth Rosenzweig

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    New Iberia, LA 0.38 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    14
  • Dr. Douglas Bernard

    Orthopedic Surgery, Occupational Medicine

    New Iberia, LA 0.86 mi

    2.2
    (10)
    40
  • Dr. Harold Hebert Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    New Iberia, LA 0.86 mi

    45