ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Chernack Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Chernack?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

Good doctor

Dr Chernack treated my daughter after she had a bout of pneumonia and was able to strengthen her immune system.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

Great Doctor. He sat and listed to my symptoms and after my exam, he took his time to explain to me what he thought was going on. I highly recommend this Doctor and totally disagree from the other comments that were left.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2012

Would not recommend for anyone...

It look 4 appointments, one consultation and three testing appointments for Dr. Chernack to tell me that my 5 year old has a mold allergy, despite his symptoms only being present for 2 months in the summer. He administered a total of 26 intra-dermal shots, one at a time, during a course of three visits. This was my first time with an allergist and I did not know what to expect. He also advised it would be alright to have my son on antihistamines while he was being tested. My confidence in his office and his diagnosis was very low and we got a 2nd opinion with Dr. Gary Pien, with the Summit Medical Center. Dr. Pien was on the opposite spectrum of Dr. Chernack. In one visit, consultation and testing, he told us that my son does not have allergies. He did a skin test with one set of pricks by using a panel. I am very dissatisfied with Dr, Chernack because he conducted unnecessary testes on my son with individual injections, he charged me and the insurance company 4 times and his bedside manner was poor, not too mention he was unnecessarily sarcastic.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2009

My son was evaluated by Dr. Chernack who decided he had psychosomatic issues. Glad I didn't listen..an immunologist found my son to have common immunodeficiency (CVID) requiring gamma gobulin infusions..Dr. Chernack didn't even test for that, despite being an immunologist himself!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2009

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Chernack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Weiss

    Allergy and Immunology

    Morristown, NJ 0.56 mi

    4.4
    (63)
    19
  • Dr. Kerry Lebenger ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Kerry Lebenger

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Morristown, NJ 0.57 mi

    4.1
    (4)
    37
  • Dr. Colin Reisner

    Allergy and Immunology

    Morristown, NJ 0.77 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    9