ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Cheshire Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Cheshire Jr?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Not Mayo Caliber

Posted on May 19th, 2016

I was referred to Dr Cheshire specifically for autonomic testing due to long term systems and their onset. The Dr's not only misquoted me several times in his report, but instead of actively listening to my issues, he literally counted how many rings were on my fingers and the fact that I have a piercing and tattoos, and he put that info in the report. Even though I have a history of optic neuritis and a ton of other chronic issue with no known cause, his only advice to me was to exercise (I am barely functioning as of now )and he sent me on my way with no testing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Dr. Cheshire is not a doctor that you should consider if you are experiencing a difficult health issue that is hard to diagnose. He is uncompassionate, his bed side manner is terrible, he does not really care about his patients. He thinks that he is some god and we are all beneath him. Mayo clinic is supposed to have the best doctors and I think they have missed the mark with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2015

He's much better than my local neurologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mayo Patient

Posted on July 3rd, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Cheshire for several years. He is the most brillant, yet humble, doctor that I've ever met, and I have seen lots of specialists over the years. His knowledge will surprise you. He is also caring, kind, well-mannered, and willing to help. He has gone out of his way to help me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding neurologist

Posted on May 29th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

wiggles

Posted on November 13th, 2009

Although I have not yet recieved a diagnosis. This doctor is very caring and seems to be carefully reviewing my symptoms to get me answers.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Cheshire Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.