Dr. William Christensen MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
He takes time to understand the patience's problems.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the moSt competent doctors in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Run
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office help is not knowledgeable sent referral to the wrong Dr took me two weeks to get the bill straightened out.Gave me referral to one Dr and sent referral to another Dr leaving me with the bill to pay, then I already had a procedure approved thru insurance and Dr tacks on more stuff without getting it approved and now I owe $400 for that goof up. Nothing but one mess after another and they take no responsibility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
He's the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I are long time patients of Dr. Chistensen and think he is the best. He is very knowledgeable and a great listener. He is concerned about his patients and has good diagnosing ability. He zeros in on the medical problem with a diagnosis and a good approach to treatment. Also, he is great with follow-up -- an area where many doctors are weak. He is understanding and easy to talk with. We both like him very much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Finest Doctor in Dallas
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Christensen is one of the finest doctors in Dallas. You can tell he loves is job, because he really loves treating his patients. My son and husband both see Dr. Christensen, too. They would not go to anyone else. He treats you like a person not a number and takes the time to really talk to you to see what is wrong. I would recommend anyone to Dr. Christensen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Not as impressed
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked Dr. Christensen for my first few visits, but my last two have left alot to be desired. No follow up on test results, even though they would have changed his initial diagnosis. Only found this out months later when second appt was necessary because ailment was unresolved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always follows up. Has given great recommendations for specialist and surgeons. He is very accurate as to diagnosis and overall health needs but treats the total person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Good doctor but not GREAT doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Christianson is a good guy and a good doctor. However he has never followed up at all and all of my office visits have been rushed. His staff varies between being unfriendly and rude.However I think this seems to be normal for most doctors in the US.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Dr. C. is awesome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Christensen has a wonderful beside manner. He spends so much time during my annual physical and patiently answers all of my questions, I have never felt rushed. He asks many questions relating to every aspect of my health,I feel I am in excellent hands. I recently recommended him to a friend who raved about him. You don't often find a Dr. this caring and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Christensen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.