Dr. William Cirocco MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went 2C Dr Cirocco after my primary Dr treated my hemorrhoid as an over the counter cure; prescribed a topical cream. Dr Cirocco found a polyp on the hemorrhoid and surgery was performed. I experienced no pain from my condition B4 surgery & unbelievably, no pain afterwards from the procedure. No problems so far & my follow-up visits with him was very satisfactory. Would recommend Dr Cirocco N A heartbeat 2 any1
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go in the hospital with him as your Dr with out a living will he would not do any thing my husband asked and I hate that hospital, spend over a month in there,because every thing went all wrong and no one ever cleaned me up except the girl in ICU, and after being in there so long got home and couldn't walk because I was in bed so long
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Major complaint was with the hospital staff during a prolonged stay requiring rehabilitation.


5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cirocco listened to my concerns and when I told him I didn't want a collostomy he did everything he could to keep me from have one. I came through the colo-rectal surgery great and even though I wore an illiostomy it was not permanent. I would highly recommend Dr. Cirocco to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
Former patient
Felt like he was very caring and through. Always saw him at the hospital. Have done really well since surgery and no complications. Excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
The best in colo-rectal surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a rare form of colon cancer, and I couldn't have gotten better care from any other doctor. From pre-op testing to surgery, the hospital stay, and followup appts I was treated with kindness, understanding and professionalism. He was so knowledgable about my cancer, and took the time to help me understand every aspect of the disease, and was so wonderful to my family with their concerns right after surgery. Not only would I trust my life to Dr. Cirocco, I would recommend him to my friends and family. Not only is he a brilliant surgeon, he's very kind and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Don't see this guy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to have a preventative, routine, first time colonoscopy. I later found out that the entries in my file were incorrect. He does not pay attention when being told why you are there for an exam. There was absolutely NO follow up after the procedure. His office coded the entire procedure incorrectly and, even though the insurance company should have paid for the colonoscopy, they would not. His office REFUSED to work with me to correct this situation. This whole experience was very frustrating. Save yourself the headache and see a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2009
Best colon rectal surgeon available
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with colon rectal cancer by Dr Cirroco's former partner Dr Graham. Luckily I was referred to Dr Cirroco to get a second opinion on my rectal cancer tumor surgery.Dr Graham was cold and indifferent but Dr Cirroco was upfront, honest and at the same time professional. I have no doubt but for meeting with Dr Cirroco I would need a colostomy bag right now 8 years after my surgery.As a 34 year old male he understood unlike Dr Graham who tried to convince me a colostomy bag was great, that I did not want to utilize a bag the rest of my life.And he went above and beyond during surgery to get the job done for me. He had to hand stitch me back together. I can not tell you how gratefull I am to this Dr and his staff. His wife was an RN in the office. She was so respectful and compassionette.I can not adequately describe how different my experience was between these two Dr's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
The good, the Bad and the Ugly
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable, knows what he is talking about. Not a lot of one on one...WAY more expensive than I expected...no followup from him or his staff at all after surgery (the hospitals surgical staff called the day after) I don't even remember talking to him after surgery, I was told he stopped by in recovery...I would recommend him if you do not need a lot of individual attention but a knowledgeable and well educated surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Cirocco, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.