The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Cody Is this you?
  • 39
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Cody?


47 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

The Best OB GYN EVER !

He has the best bedside manner ever. He is very thorough and caring. Delivered two of my kids. Has been my doctor for 21yrs.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

great doctor

love him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Dr. Cody is AMAZING!

Dr. Cody is very caring and thorough! He is an amazing OB/GYN!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Dr. Cody is a excellent doctor he's delivered two of my grandchildren weighing only two pounds. Both are healthy and doing well. My daughter was a very high risk patient and he took very, very good care of her. Dr. Cody has very good Bedside Manner's he's prompt, and he does a very Accurate Diagnosis. I've recently became a patient and knew I would be pleased with Dr. Cody. GOOD JOB!!!!!!!MAY GOD CONTUNIE TO BLESS YOU...................

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Amazing doctor! Very reassuring and caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

Directory Patient Services

Dr, Cody was very professional, yet warm and courteous. The staff was prompt and efficient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2014

The Best Experience Ever!

This was my first pregnancy and my first OB/GYN was not very caring and did not make me feel comfortable. I changed over to Dr. Cody at 26 weeks and fellt instantly relief. Dr. Cody and his staff are very attentive and caring. So caring, that I decided to keep Dr. Cody as my GYN and I will definitely stay with him with my next pregnancy.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2012

I love this doctor

The wait is ok the doctor has a great bedside manner. And he makes you feel like you're the only patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Excellent doctor!

Dr Cody delivered my first child by c-section in early 2010. I must say he is a excellent doctor. I refer EVERYONE to him. I love his whole staff!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Everyone needs a Dr. Cody in their life

I was referred to Dr. Cody oddly enough by someone who isn''t even his patient. I was skeptical because I could only go by hearsay. Let me tell you this doctor is everything (positive) they say about him. I had to set my appt over a month and a half ago, but after my visit I see why. He is very knowledgeable and very caring. He seems as if he is geniunely interested in his patients. I felt so comfortable and his staff was pleasant also. No complaints at all, wait I had to pay $2 to park, but all jokes aside Dr. Cody reigns supreme.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2011

Patient

This man is an angel on earth! Yes, sometimes there is a long wait but he is a surgeon and at times delivering babies. Whenever my time comes to be seen by him, he gives me all the time I need. He is professional, courteous, compassionate, thoroughly, brilliant and an above average physician. If I could give him 10 stars, I would. Jacksonville is blessed to have him in this community.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2009

Dr. Wonderful

Dr. Cody had been my OB/GYN for 17 years. He is very professional and attentive. He allows me time to ask all of the questions that I might have and he never rushes through my visit. My experiences have been none other than the best. While carrying my 11 year old child I had a disappointing experience with another staff member and decided to change physicians. Dr. Cody called me personally and apologized for my not-so-good experience and assured me that I would only have to work with someone else if I requested. I was overwhelmed with his compassion and concern, needless to say I returned to his practice and have had no other problems. The staff is professional and friendly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Cody is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. George Mayer

    Dr. George Mayer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (18)
    41
  • Dr. Annette Laubscher

    Dr. Annette Laubscher

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Family Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    30
  • Dr. Thomas Virtue

    Dr. Thomas Virtue

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    33