Dr. William Crigler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crigler came highly recommended by an outstanding physician. Dr. Crigler is a top notch doctor. He asks good questions. He listens. He spends time with me. He truly cares about my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
A Gem Of A Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have gone to him since the mid 1970's. He has maintained his high standards. Quiet and gracious, he is thorough, exceptionally good with patients and very approachable. Has also taken care of both my very elderly parents and a grandfather because he is so knowledgeable and compassionate. Corporate medical practices can be frustrating for the patient, but I wouldn't forego this extraordinary doctor because of that frustration.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Don't visit this guy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was extremely unhelpful. I would not suggest visiting him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
Dr Crigler
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm 49 years old, so I've had several different family doctors over my lifetime. Dr. Crigler is BY FAR, the best doctor I've ever had. He truly cars ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
I adore Dr. Crigler
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's been my doctor for many years. You will never get in and out of his office, but when it's your turn, he will take his time with you, cover your concerns thoroughly and has been accurate in diagnosis for me and my family members for many years now. I genuinely adore Dr. Crigler and hope he never retires!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor, staff up front, TERRIBLE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Crigler is a outstanding doctor, However it is absolutely a issue when you try to make an appointment. I had an appointment in June, got a letter in the mail saying I need to reschedule, I have been calling everyday and I am ask to hold (25 min) later someone picks up the phone and the girl hangs up on me every single time. Today I have decided I will not go back.........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2010
Great doctor but support staff lacking
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Crigler is a great doctor. He is very caring and accurate. The office staff at Saluda Pointe is lacking. Lab results are not followed up on until you call or see the doctor. Calls are not returned. Appointments are ok to set but corporate offices have Dr Crigler going between 3 to 4 offices and you may have to drive alot further to see him. I already drive 40 miles on way to see my doctor and have had to go to another office that is 60 miles on way. When you are ill the drive is tough. Would like to be able to make appointment with Dr. Crigler at the one office and see him there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
The Doctor is GREAT, Corporate Medicine, not so much
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Crigler since the late 1970's. I've followed him around as he moved thru various corporate medical camps. He and I see eye-to-eye on many aspects of my care and well-being. However, over the years, I have grown to thoroughly dislike corporate medical practices which, because of rising cost and overly complex health and insurance regulations, all doctors are all but forced to be aligned with. They're cold, hurried (how can they not be when they schedule 1/2 dozen people for the same timeslot?) and lack accountability. Case in point... my online drug provider faxed them a refill request. After 5 days, with no response, I get an email from the provider saying they had not responded. I call them and they indicate they did respond. I ask them to respond again and while on the phone with the provider, the response arrived. The point is that they never verified that the fax was transmitted successfully or that it was even sent to the correct number. This has happened on several occasions. Another time, they failed to perform all the blood work tests ordered by the doctor and when questioned then made me come back, have additional blood drawn, and pay again when it is discovered that they didn't do their job. I LOVE my doctor, but I despise the corporate practices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Crigler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Pamela Brown

19 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Malinchak

25 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Minoti Parab

16 years experience

4.3 of 5