ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Honeycutt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Honeycutt?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

Top Notch Neurologist

Attentive, astute, ethical

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

I have been waiting over 45 days to have a treatment for my migraines "authorized" by my insurance company. I left a message for staff person Maria to call me after a month of waiting and she never called me back so I called again and sat on hold until she answered the call. She told me that she was "still waiting" on authorization from my insurance company. I offered to call my insurance company and try to speed up the process and she insisted I did not need to do that. Glad I did not take her advice, I just spoke to my insurance company and the Dr.'s office has never submitted the request for authorization.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2014

Professional

Severe lack of knowledge. I would go to Atilla the Hun if he was knowledgeable. This doctor is Attila the Hun without any knowledge. Send your letters to the Board of Cerficiation , AMA and Florida recerification. No way should he be recertified or accepted by any insurance companies. Also let your insurance companies know of his horrendous lace of basic office management and knowledge of nuerology.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 26th, 2013

Looking for a new neurologist

I have been seeing Dr. Honeycutt for 6 years for treatment for relapsing/remitting MS. EVERY single time I walk out of his office, I vow to find a new neurologist and after my latest appointment, will finally follow through. I have seen many doctors over the years and Dr. Honeycutt is the most condescending I have ever encountered. I do not have an MD but I am highly educated so I can follow along quite well. He treats me as if I was a small child though, very dismissive of what I am telling him, he just sits there, drinking his cup of tea (rude in itself) and doesn't listen to a word I'm saying. Now that the office uses laptops for patient input, he also types away at the computer the entire time, never looking you in the eye. Overall, I went to Dr. Honeycutt initially and have stayed this long because of his involvement in cutting edge MS treatment, but I have found that advantage unimportant for my treatment. The entire office staff, while friendly while there, seems depressed. It is virtually impossible to get someone to answer the phone when you call. Their automated phone tree leaves you at dead ends or not the right extension every time. Getting on going refills processed, which can only be done by the pharmacy, is a huge nightmare. I find I must start the process MONTHS in advance to ensure I am not left without my medication. Dr. Honeycutt's nurse practitioner is even worse than Honeycutt. Very rude and impersonal. She attempted to recently change my entire course of treatment based on a radiologist's report but she had never even seen the films herself nor shown them to Dr. Honeycutt. Turns out, the films didn't show I had to change drugs. I have never felt the need to write a review for a doctor before but actively searched out the forum to do so since I feel this office is toxic enough to want to warn other patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

nothing wrong with you

I found Dr. Honeycutt to be working for money. I too was in the medical field and took care of my patient as I would my own family. Dr. Honeycutt said he also had the same neck pain and learned to live with it. Several months later I saw a real Dr. and had surgery and now I can actually have a life. I would not recommend this Dr. to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 31st, 2012

Some but not all staff not very professional

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Honeycutt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maitland, FL.

  • Dr. Adam Slansky

    Neurology, Residency

    Maitland, FL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    8
  • Dr. Arnaldo Isa

    Neurology

    Maitland, FL 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (34)
    25
  • Dr. Alicia Cabrera

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Maitland, FL 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (22)
    23