Dr. William Lawrence MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lawrence was my physician for more than 10 years. He was an excellent physician for me. He was understanding and always listened and respected my opinion. When we did not agree he would explain why and always maintained an open dialog. I always felt like I was an active participant in my health care. He was genuinely caring and followed up with me when I was having especially difficult times. He allows patients to text when it is about a clinical matter and he always responded to me in a timely way. I have moved away from the Fort Worth area and am now trying to find a new physician which is always difficult. He really has no staff. His wife is the person with whom you schedule appointments and she is not always easy to reach and does not always return calls. He does not take insurance. Both of these things prevent me from giving an overall score of 5 stars, but as far as the quality of this physician, I truly believe he is one of the best. I am an RN and have had bipolar disorder for many years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have used the doc for over 20 years. I had to find a replacement doc as it was impossible to get an appnt. His office staff does not return calls even after I left Numerous messages. It took me nearly six months to get into see him after my last appnt last year. He is a great doc, great knowlegde of bipolar, anxiety disorder. Wonderfull bed side manner.All the knowledge is worthless if you cannot get in to see him! I found out he is working full time at another psych hospital in Dallas. I think this has decresed his ability to serve his main stream patients. I'm sorry I had to go else where for my mental health care. I really did like him as a physician knoweledgable of bipolar, anxiety disorders and PTD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Hope this helps Amy S.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amy, I'm not sure if you'll see this but just to let you know he isn't ignoring you! I've had the same issue recently and finally when I got a hold of him, his secretary told me he's now working full-time training MD students at a university. Consequently, he only takes patients once a week so now imstead of having 40-50 hours a week to see patients, he now has 8. Hope that makes you feel better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 11th, 2010
I feel like he is avoiding me???
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not understand. I was a patient of is years ago and I got better...Dr Lawence saved my life. Now, things are going all wrong again in my life I need him so much right now but he will not return my calls. I do not know what to do....I finally went into his office and waited for him to come out. He had to talk to me, then he told me he is not taking patients at this time. It just sucks b/c he was so good when I had him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor, seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2010
the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the most carring DR ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2009
Best Brain Chemist in the north Tx area
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr.Lawrence is the best psychiatrist in the area. Use to be quick to get in but his practice has grown and now it takes a couple of weeks. Wait time is a pain, but once with the Dr. he gives you undivided attention. His personality is calm and caring, very thorough with the whole story of what is going on. Best at diagnosis, not everyone has the same diagnosis and he uses different meds per person. I completely trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2008
bad doctor alert
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Just keep in mind that this doctor will not let you talk about another doctor. He is very rude and even tells you to be quiet. You asked me if that was all, after I shared about a doctor who did surgery on me without any anesthesia. Next time I will defend myself and the doctor can go for psychiatric help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Lawrence, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jiangping Liu

33 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Leavens

26 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charlece Hughes

16 years experience

3.9 of 5