ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Lawrence Is this you?
  • 15
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Lawrence?


24 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Dr Lawrence was my physician for more than 10 years. He was an excellent physician for me. He was understanding and always listened and respected my opinion. When we did not agree he would explain why and always maintained an open dialog. I always felt like I was an active participant in my health care. He was genuinely caring and followed up with me when I was having especially difficult times. He allows patients to text when it is about a clinical matter and he always responded to me in a timely way. I have moved away from the Fort Worth area and am now trying to find a new physician which is always difficult. He really has no staff. His wife is the person with whom you schedule appointments and she is not always easy to reach and does not always return calls. He does not take insurance. Both of these things prevent me from giving an overall score of 5 stars, but as far as the quality of this physician, I truly believe he is one of the best. I am an RN and have had bipolar disorder for many years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Have used the doc for over 20 years. I had to find a replacement doc as it was impossible to get an appnt. His office staff does not return calls even after I left Numerous messages. It took me nearly six months to get into see him after my last appnt last year. He is a great doc, great knowlegde of bipolar, anxiety disorder. Wonderfull bed side manner.All the knowledge is worthless if you cannot get in to see him! I found out he is working full time at another psych hospital in Dallas. I think this has decresed his ability to serve his main stream patients. I'm sorry I had to go else where for my mental health care. I really did like him as a physician knoweledgable of bipolar, anxiety disorders and PTD.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

Hope this helps Amy S.

Amy, I'm not sure if you'll see this but just to let you know he isn't ignoring you! I've had the same issue recently and finally when I got a hold of him, his secretary told me he's now working full-time training MD students at a university. Consequently, he only takes patients once a week so now imstead of having 40-50 hours a week to see patients, he now has 8. Hope that makes you feel better!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 11th, 2010

I feel like he is avoiding me???

I do not understand. I was a patient of is years ago and I got better...Dr Lawence saved my life. Now, things are going all wrong again in my life I need him so much right now but he will not return my calls. I do not know what to do....I finally went into his office and waited for him to come out. He had to talk to me, then he told me he is not taking patients at this time. It just sucks b/c he was so good when I had him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

Awesome doctor, seriously.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2010

the best

the most carring DR ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2009

Best Brain Chemist in the north Tx area

Dr.Lawrence is the best psychiatrist in the area. Use to be quick to get in but his practice has grown and now it takes a couple of weeks. Wait time is a pain, but once with the Dr. he gives you undivided attention. His personality is calm and caring, very thorough with the whole story of what is going on. Best at diagnosis, not everyone has the same diagnosis and he uses different meds per person. I completely trust him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2008

bad doctor alert

Just keep in mind that this doctor will not let you talk about another doctor. He is very rude and even tells you to be quiet. You asked me if that was all, after I shared about a doctor who did surgery on me without any anesthesia. Next time I will defend myself and the doctor can go for psychiatric help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2008

unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Lawrence is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

  • Dr. Charlece Hughes

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Fort Worth, TX 0.18 mi

    4.0
    (40)
    17
  • Dr. Jiangping Liu

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Fort Worth, TX 0.18 mi

    4.7
    (42)
    34
  • Dr. Shirley Molenich

    Dr. Shirley Molenich

    Neurology

    Fort Worth, TX 0.18 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    41