ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Soper Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Soper?


10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

He set the bar...

Although Dr. Soper is now retired and has moved out of state, my experiences with him were of the highest level. I frequently told him he had set the bar so high no other physician could ever hope to reach it. He was extremely knowledgeable and always kept up with the latest medical research. His personality was unfailingly kind, attentive, and patient. His care for his patients was legendary. Once when my husband was too ill to get in the car and drive to Dr. Soper's office, Dr. Soper came to our house. He was the best! We miss him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Professional and very courteous

His office is comfortable without being overly cute, his staff is very courteous and caring, and he spend time talking over the issues (weight loss, impact of medications, etc.) and encouarges you to ask questions. Very professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

The worst doctors visit I have ever experienced

Dr. Soper has been my family physician for something like 20 years. Because I am health conscious, I don't have a need to visit often so it has been something like 5 years since I had gone. At some point Dr. Soper's office has decided that separating money from the patients takes precedence over any assistance that might be useful. Upon arriving, I was told that I would be required to fill out "new patient" information forms even though I am not. The excuse given by the front staff was that the information was removed from the system. Then, when I could not recall when I last visited, they were able to look up when I last visited and who my insurance carrier was so the information was clearly still on the system. Then, because the insurance card that I had was not current, I was told that I would have to pay upfront and then get reimbursement from the insurance even though they have been given my insurance information upon several occasions and it has not changed in over 20 years. So after filling out the pile of "new patient" forms and telling them that I intended to pay the fee up front, I was told that a "new patient" (which I am not) office visit began at more than 100 dollars. This from a doctor that I considered to be my family physician for 20 years. I am currently looking for a doctor that treats his patients as people instead of profits.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

One of the best doctors I've ever had

Dr. Soper is a wonderful, caring doctor that took special care each time I went to see him. It is not like going to some doctors where you feel like you are in a fast food line, getting people in and out quickly. He always spends quality time with me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Soper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leesburg, FL.

  • Dr. Ali Raza Effendi

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Leesburg, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Gregory Betton

    Dr. Gregory Betton

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Leesburg, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    28
  • Dr. Larry Johnson

    Dr. Larry Johnson

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Leesburg, FL 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (3)
    37