Dr. William Darpini MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Labelle, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, great bedside manner, he really cares about his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a total shock to make an appointment and hear that Dr darpini was no longer there. I went to him for nearly 20 years and he was right on the money diagnosing my problems and explaining everything to me. I sure miss him and wish he was back in Miami again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated me for better than 20 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would bring Dr Darpini literature about my illness, and he would tear it up in front of me, saying, "I don't have time to read all the crap I get". He was WAY over prescribing narcotics to me, I had previously taken the dose he was giving me, but I had since lost over 100lbs. I brought this to his attention several times and he would just laugh & say I could open my own pharmacy. Many times he would prescribe DOUBLE the dose he usually gave me, and he was prescribing a stimulant, but when he recorded it, he wrote that he gave me phentermine. I got all my records & one page totally contradicts another. I felt that he might have a drug problem. My records are useless, they make no sense. I think UM let him go to maintain the great reputation they have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
I'll follow him
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Darpini and would never go anywhere else again. Yes, the man was out on leave for several months, and yes, he is no longer practicing at UM. I think was more politics than anything else as I see he is practicing again and I will follow him to his new location. The man is human; doctors CAN become ill and require medical leave just as all of us do. No one knows the specifics of why he is no longer at UM, and it's none of our business. As far as the person calling him a pervert, it sounds like you are stuck on yourself. The man is newly married to a beautiful young woman; I highly doubt he needs to feel you up. I was quite pleased that he offered a one stop shop where I didn't have to make another appt and spend more money to go to my OBGYN. He made me feel very comfortable and did NOTHING to suggest he was nothing more than professional. I love Dr. Darpini and I'm so glad to find him again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family is so glad Dr. Darpini is back up and running. He has always treated us great. He's very caring and listens to all our concerns. He's also great about following up. There are not many like him and we will follow him to his new office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Unfortunate
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Darpini was my PP for over 17 years, almost since he starting practicing at UNFM. I have no complaints about him, he was always strait forward and took the time to find a treatment. I should say I was very pleased with him being my PP, for that reason I stook with him for all these years. Unfortunately, he has disappeared, with no trace, and no one at the University of Miami has the kindness to give you any information. I feel this is a display of unprofessionalism from Dr. Darpini and UM. Both have fault.

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Where is Dr. Darpini?
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor we ever had, but he disappeared and the office where he used to practice tries to schedule appointments with their other physicians.Does anyone know what happened?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Greatest Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and very professional doctor. Very friendly and positive attitude. Easy manner. Always a positive experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Greatest Doctor Ever!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just read all the positive comments, and then I read all the negative comments. The positive ones cite good results. The negative ones are just petty and pathetic. I feel sorry for anyone that has to knock their doctor on things that have nothing to do with practicing medicine. Did Dr. Darpini provide the right diagnosis, referral, or medication? That is what you nasty negative muppets need to ask yourselves. It sounds like most of the negative people wanted a date with the doctor. They feel bad that he looks at their yellow eyes and immediately gives them a diagnosis and prescription. But they are unhappy because they wanted the doc to rub their backs and massage their thighs. Sorry that he was too busy helping other people. I have been his patient, and when he is busy, he walks in, tells me what is wrong, gives me some options, and then prescribes a medication or just moves on if no meds were necessary. I never felt like he needed to give me a hug and tell me he loved me. I just was happy that I knew what was wrong with me, and that I wasn't going to die next week. That is what I want from a doctor. I don't need hugs and kisses. I hope that all you pathetic losers will remove your negative ratings. You are a sad bunch, and you do not deserve any good doctors or good medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Best Doctor in the Universe!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Darpini for the past 5 years. I moved away to SW FL and went to see two other doctors that were appalling. Dr. Darpini actually reads the file before walking into the room, so he actually knows what is going on. He is very nice, a great personality, and he is the best doctor that I have ever met. I do not want to knock anyone else, but I could go line by line and Dr. Darpini beats them all. Smart, savvy, cool, thoughtful, and when he prescribes a solution, it works. No need for a second visit most of the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Darpini for about 12 years. He's always patient and really takes the time to talk to you about your concerns. Yes, there have been days where I've had to wait a long time before seeing him, but he is unfailingly courteous and apologizes. That hasn't happened in awhile though; I think the office has gotten better at organizing the day, because my average wait now is MAYBE 10 minutes... usually less. I moved away from Miami for a few years, and when I came back and went to Dr. Darpini for my annual physical, he still remembered me (not just my face, but actual medical history), asked about my parents, who he hadn't seen in 6 years since they'd moved away, and even asked detailed questions about my dad's heart. Dr. Darpini honestly CARES about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Darpini, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Labelle, FL.