Dr. William Denson MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Mobile, AL

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 29.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Would highly recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does work great with his staff , organized, professional and is one of my doctors who I can count on to listen to every word I say and make a comprehensive plan of care individualized for me which speaks volumes in the health care arena
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice staff and very knowledgeable Dr. I was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never encountered such an arrogant, self-righteous, pompous, jacka$$ in my entire life. He is the most vial human being I have ever encountered, I would not recommend him to anyone. I even feel sorry for his staff having to work with him. Blatant disrespect to patients in the way he speaks to them. Nothing good about seeing him as a neurologist, gave him more than 1 opportunity to disprove my initial impression, but sadly, no...he is awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I also had a terrible experience with him. I found him to be the most unprofessional physian that I have sat in front of in my life. He was so discourteous and was even wrong in his assumptions that led him to be angry and hostile toward me. Not only will I never return to that office ,, but I will advise my friends and family to do so as well. he should not be practicing medicine he should be a garbage collector. That way he will not have to deal with people. That seems to be his greatest obstacle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Horrid Nurse
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Denson is ok, but he does try to talk over your head. His nurse however, is an absolute nightmare. She would rather argue about something, anything really, than try to help you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2014
No babies in his office!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Called due to babysitter cancel, Nurse said Ok come ahead .. Doctor did not want to see me due to me having a baby! Nurse came in and watched her for ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 10th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My babysitter called off so I called office they said no problem.Dr came in did not want to see me but ihe did after all.Although I did have to wait an hour to see him .Its a shame I had to wait for the drug reps to see him before I could ..I hope he is as smart as he acts...He tries to talk over your head but due to my college and the fact I'm Married to a double boarded Physician I could understand him!Great staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always has pleasant attitude however addresses any issue with words that only medical professionals can understand simply because if I cannot spell it I surely cannot define or understand as a patient. Does not show interest in explanations of "why" some procedures need to be done only don't ask just do it my way. Other than that could be an excellent caregiver.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Denson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.