ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Denson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.2
  • 11
  • 6
  • 2
  • 4
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Denson?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Would highly recommend

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Does work great with his staff , organized, professional and is one of my doctors who I can count on to listen to every word I say and make a comprehensive plan of care individualized for me which speaks volumes in the health care arena

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Very nice staff and very knowledgeable Dr. I was very impressed.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

I have never encountered such an arrogant, self-righteous, pompous, jacka$$ in my entire life. He is the most vial human being I have ever encountered, I would not recommend him to anyone. I even feel sorry for his staff having to work with him. Blatant disrespect to patients in the way he speaks to them. Nothing good about seeing him as a neurologist, gave him more than 1 opportunity to disprove my initial impression, but sadly, no...he is awful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 3rd, 2015

I also had a terrible experience with him. I found him to be the most unprofessional physian that I have sat in front of in my life. He was so discourteous and was even wrong in his assumptions that led him to be angry and hostile toward me. Not only will I never return to that office ,, but I will advise my friends and family to do so as well. he should not be practicing medicine he should be a garbage collector. That way he will not have to deal with people. That seems to be his greatest obstacle.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrid Nurse

Posted on September 22nd, 2014

Denson is ok, but he does try to talk over your head. His nurse however, is an absolute nightmare. She would rather argue about something, anything really, than try to help you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No babies in his office!

Posted on July 10th, 2014

Called due to babysitter cancel, Nurse said Ok come ahead .. Doctor did not want to see me due to me having a baby! Nurse came in and watched her for ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2014

My babysitter called off so I called office they said no problem.Dr came in did not want to see me but ihe did after all.Although I did have to wait an hour to see him .Its a shame I had to wait for the drug reps to see him before I could ..I hope he is as smart as he acts...He tries to talk over your head but due to my college and the fact I'm Married to a double boarded Physician I could understand him!Great staff!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2011

Always has pleasant attitude however addresses any issue with words that only medical professionals can understand simply because if I cannot spell it I surely cannot define or understand as a patient. Does not show interest in explanations of "why" some procedures need to be done only don't ask just do it my way. Other than that could be an excellent caregiver.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Denson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.