ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Dent Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Dent?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

This is a real DR. Cares about his patients. Staff is wonderful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

Dr. Dent's staff was nice. Dr. Dent himself was detached and curt. We sent him a copy of a recent CT scan that indicated that my wife had lung cancer that had also spread into her liver. We knew that before we came in but she was experiencing a really bad cough and on an inhaler and a nebulizer prescribed by a local MD. He basically said for her to make her plans and be settled with it all. He asked a few questions, assumed (incorrectly) that her cough was probably GERD and prescribed her a PPI. He gave her another inhaler and basically sent us packing WITH the copy of the CT scan we had forwarded there and the report that came with it. That, of course was interpreted by us as his resignation toward treating anyone he figures is already going to die so why even keep a record. He doesn't smile or say much. In fact I hardy recognized him from the picture above.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Caring and Accurate

Dr Dent has always been caring, prompt and accurate in all directions he has taken my care. His office has improved 100% since he moved out on his own. I would recommend him to anyone expecially my family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2010

Excellent!

Dr. Dent is one of my 86-year-old mother's favorite doctors. He is always professional, highly skilled, and caring. He patiently answers questions and offers explanations. Dr. Dent treats the patient as well as the disease. His office staff is excellent and friendly. Many thanks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2010

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

MY MOTHER WHO IS 86 YEARS OLD WAS ADMITTED TO THE BAY MEDICAL HOSPITAL WITH DOUBLE PNEUMONIA - MY SISTER AND I WERE VERY IMPRESSED WITH HIS HANDS ON EXPERTISE IN MEDICALLY TREATING OUR MOM- HE KEPT US APPRAISED OF HER CONDITION -EVEN TO THE POINT OF CALLING US ON THE PHONE . HE ANSWERED ALL OUR QUESTIONS AND EVEN MADE A TIME FOR US TO MEET TO DISCUSS HER CONTINUED MEDICAL TREATMENT ONCE MOTHER WAS DISCHARGED .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2010

Dr. Dent is the epitomy of what you should look for in a doctor. He is not only knowledgeable, but personable and caring. He treats every patient as though you are one of his family members, not another diagnosis or dollar sign. You won't be disappointed in trusting Dr. Dent with your medical needs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Dent is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.

  • Dr. Christopher Jones

    Internal Medicine

    Panama City, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Maher Ayoubi

    Dr. Maher Ayoubi

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Panama City, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. Samir Patel

    Dr. Samir Patel

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Panama City, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    16