ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Deschner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Deschner?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Deschner?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 37 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

My favorite Gastroenterologist

Dr. Deschner is the kindest most awesome dr I have ever met in my entire life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Dr. Deschner is an excellent gastroenterologist and highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

This doctor treated me rudely and refused to discuss my diagnosis.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

MR

We are happy with our Dr and his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Excellent gastroenterologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

Great Doctor

Dr. Deschner has a great bedside manner, very thorough and spends whatever time you need with him. He makes you feel very special. His office staff is so efficient and caring, it gives you a lot of confidence in the care you are getting.We feel so lucky to have found him, we have been with him since 1999, and don't plan on going any place else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2012

Dr. Deschner worked me in at the request of my primary care physician. He was honest with me about lab results that all the other doctors were being cagey about which I greatly appreciated. He was pretty sure what my problem was and called a specialist in San Antonio while I was sitting in his office and got the ball rolling to get me the treatment I needed. I would highly recommend Dr. Deschner to anyone. Each time I have seen him, he has taken the time to explain exactly what is going on and his recommendations on how best to treat. It is so refreshing to find a doctor that cares about me as a patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

He is a great doctor, very competent,thorough and also caring.Highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2012

Best doctor ever

I found Dr. Deschner after going to three gastroenterologists in Austin, none of whom could find out what was wrong with me even after several tests. Dr. Deschner knew even before I finished describing my symptoms, and fixed it with a simple procedure. He explains things thoroughly, takes plenty of time to answer questions and is a skillful doctor. I have recommended people to him, and they are pleased, too.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Deschner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Marcos, TX.

  • Dr. Nayer El-Ashram

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    San Marcos, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    39
  • Dr. John Cluley

    Gastroenterology, Hepatology, Internal Medicine

    San Marcos, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Shannon Marek

    Dr. Shannon Marek

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Marcos, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    11