ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William DeTorres III Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

No longer a doctor

Posted on December 12th, 2010

William DeTorres, III has surrendered his license to practice medicine due to immoral behavior toward his office staff. He had been reprimanded at least twice before for basically the same thing. Was a good Doctor but his lack of good judgment forced his exit from medicine

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on September 9th, 2010

This doctor has always done well by ourfamily.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2010

We will miss Doc! Our entire family and many friends went to him for years. He is the best! No one up here compares. He is so kind and generous - will help anyone anytime. He even talked to us from home after hours when we needed him. Someone calling him greedy should be ashamed. It is probably someone who took advantage of his expertise and care, got great service and now does not want to pay his/her bill because Doc can no longer practice. I still can't find a new doctor because no one else compares! We all wish him and his family the best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This brilliant doctor will be missed!

Posted on May 15th, 2010

Dr. DeTorres IS the best doctor in northern NY, even if he is not practicing anymore; which is our loss! His talent, expertise and caring for his patients is unmatched. You could always get in to his office quickly, and rarely waited when you got there. He is anything but greedy; he is one of the few physicians I have met who is a "doctor" first and a "businessman" second! In fact, his generosity has probably hurt him over the years as he has tried to help those (patients and staff!) who no one else would touch with a ten foot pole! I suspect the negative reviews were written by ungrateful people trying to get something from him. The idiot who wrote about him surrendering his license forgot to mention that it was for medical reasons, which is well documented. If all of Doctor DeTorres' patients were to get on this website (as opposed to the two idiots above), his rating would be 4 stars for sure, with many, many nice comments!! To those two idiots: go back to sitting on your couch, doing drugs and collecting welfare (or unemployment?) checks! To everyone else: God help us as we try to find a new doctor even close to what we had!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 31st, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2010

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on August 16th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2010

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William DeTorres III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Potsdam, NY.