Dr. William Dickerman DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Norristown, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens, takes time with me, explains in detail, and gives advice about all available treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
TERRIBLE MANAGER
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dickerman is a great doctor but his office manager is the worst I've ever had to deal with. I don't understand why she is still working there. She's rude, uninformative and never returns calls, even when it's urgent. She needs to work at a job where she has no contact with the public.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
My long time doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dickerman takes a holistic approach towards healing. He is a good listener. He has been my doctor for 25 years. I have never had a complaint with this man or his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Staff is RUDE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dickerman is the best doctor in the world but the STAFF ARE VERY RUDE. They told me to go elsewhere because I had questions about a previous bill. Always rude and act to busy to answer questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
HORRIBLE STAFF
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son and I have been a patient of Dr. Dickerman (me for a few years) and my son for a short time. Dr. Dickerman is an exceptionally well mannered, amazing Doctor who takes his time and addresses all of my needs. However, his front office staff is horrible. I had to request medical records from them for my son which is imperative I receive in a timely matter, and the office tells me they are short staffed and told me the three times that I called that she was grabbing his chart and sending it. I understand completely as I work in a doctors office myself, but if my son was only seen there twice, the chart does not take a day long to send. It really is a shame that the front office acts in this way and does not treat the patient's with courtesy or respect because the doctors are phenomenal. I hope that this gets addressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Satisfied Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dickerman is an excellent physician. He is very thorough and takes time with his patients to ensure a complete understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2014
Patient
Dr William Dickerman is a MAN, not a women. Been going to him for over 10 years. Rate him 4.5 star's
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2009
Social Worker
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Dickerman is an excellent doctor and is very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Dickerman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norristown, PA.