ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Druckemiller Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Druckemiller Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Retired

I saw Dr D about 20 yrs ago. Referred by Angelo Dellarippa, chiropractor. Angelo advised me there was no better neurosurgeon. That he was excellent, honest, and would not just do surgery. It would be necessary otherwise he would not do surgery. I had c-3 vertebrae flipped disc. He advised traction which worked. He advised be pressed for subsequent issues. They did occur several times and each time traction resolved problem. He is a wonderful Doctor. A true professional in his field. I highly recommend him!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2010

Horrible bedside manner and not so good surgery results either!

This doctor told me that he could fix me. He operated on my back, I was left with leg pain that I had before my surgery and he told me that I was out of luck and left with what I had. He was rude, made no attempt to help me, and when I asked him if aquatherapy might be worth a try, he told me "only if you like girls in skimpy bathing suits" with my wife sitting right next to me! I was mortified. This surgeon's day in the sun is over! Time to retire.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2010

sent to by workers comp

On the side of workers comp.Very Very Rude and arrogant!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2009

Pompous. Rude staff. Terrible bedside manner. Will never recommend.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2009

I had three doctors recommend cervical surgery, including Workmans Comp's own neurosurgeon. Well WC did not like this at all, cut off my benefits and sent me to Druckemiller for an Independent Medical Exam. Independent my foot. A little internet research showed that he is a spokesman for The National Workers' Compensation Defense Network. I was told by him that I absolutely do not need surgery, my elevated ESR is unrealated to my condition, and that all I need is some medication, of which I have had plenty, believe me. Welcome to the Workmans Comp nightmare.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2009

EXCELLENT NEUROSURGEON

I have had personal and professional experience with Dr. Druckemiller. His reports are thorough, his bedside manner is great, he is very approachable, down to earth. I have seen many reports of surgical results and follow up care of patients and his patients seem to do better, recover well and do not need the repeat surgery that I see other neurosurgeon's patients going through. Over the years he has diagnosed and treated patients who have been either misdiagnosed or have not done well with their previous physicians. He is conservative in recommending surgery, will not do so when he feels it is not needed and has an excellent reputation in this state. Personally, I wouldn't let any other doctor touch me if I needed spine surgery. The patients I have referred to him have always been pleased with their results.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2009

In my opion, he is clear an insurance comany horror.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Druckemiller Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Hartford, CT.

  • Dr. John Calogero

    Neurological Surgery

    West Hartford, CT 0.33 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    50
  • Dr. David Geetter

    Neurological Surgery

    Hartford, CT 1.80 mi

    55
  • Dr. Christopher Comey

    Dr. Christopher Comey

    Neurological Surgery

    Hartford, CT 2.62 mi

    4.5
    (65)
    26