Dr. William Dukes MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Grand Haven, MI

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable, thorough in his investigation. Good Christian man but doesn't force it upon you. very concerned about your well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't even get a word in with the woman I spoke with on the phone. She kept interrupting me while I was trying to answer her questions. The doctor was very rude and just seemed to want to prescribe medications instead of exploring my symptoms more. I wouldn't recommend this doctor to anyone. I will say the receptionist however was very pleasant to speak with which is the reason for my only 3 star score I gave during this review.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing this doctor for over years now and I have complete confidence in his abilities. He is thoughtful and patient with my concerns. I feel like I am an individual with him. He is also respectful of my personal space and has an overall professional demeanor. I have also been led to believe he keeps current with the latest medical advancements, which I appreciate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's great to have a doctor who cares enough to ask questions and then allows you to answer and wait for you to ask one your queastian as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
my dr. wasn't in so I had to see Dr. Dukes. He made it obvious that he didn't even want to see what was wrong and in my opinion made snide comments, like after a few questions about my problem, he said well, I guess I will HAVE to look to see what the problem is. On his way out the door he was mumbling under his breath that healing takes time and that I would have to be patient. His excuse for finding nothing wwrong was that even EMT's can't find the problem 50% of the time. Very very rude bedside manner. I will never go to him again. I would go to urgent care or ER first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
feel comfortable with this doctor and the office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Dukes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Haven, MI.