ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Sumner III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 27
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Sumner III?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

I was very pleased with the time Dr Sumner took to explain my procedure. I had 4 Hernia repairs and Gall Bladder removal. I would not hesitate to use his services again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Doc, if it wasn't for You I wouldn't be here to type this today. My surgery was complicated and lasted almost 12 hours. I will never have the words to express my gratitude as well as that of my family. You were able to do what all others said couldn't be done. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

I couldn't have ask for a better surgeon. Dr. Sumner is the best! He takes his time and answers any questions you might have. He is not in a hurry and is a very caring person. Always on time!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 8th, 2015

My wife was diagnosed with stomach cancer and was referred to Dr. Sumner to discuss surgery options. She was very ill and the 1 hour drive to Dr. Sumner's office was very uncomfortable for her. When we arrived it was clear the the Dr. did very little research into her case. In fact, his first question upon entering the treatment room, was "why are you here?". When we told him he reached out to the referring Dr. via cellphone and in 5 minutes informed us that the cancer was not survivable and surgery was not an option. My wife was about to begin chemo and radiation treatments that day and he essentially dashed all hope. As bad as the message was, his attitude and approach were extremely cavalier and matter of fact. We walk out of his office in shock, we had not heard anything this dire from her other Dr's. Needless to say, we would never go back to this guy and recommend that you run don't walk from him if referred. He may be a good surgeon but he should be allowed to confer with patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

First and only ,Surgeon / Doctor ,that is willing to help me . It took me 8-years to find him . In pain all this time with complications from a hernia repair .

Wait time
55 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on May 16th, 2013

I was diagnosed with breast cancer last year and Dr. Sumner was my surgeon. He is professional, easy to communicate with. Awesome bedside manner. Always felt like I could ask anything and he would have the answer. Would recommend him without hesitation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Current client

Posted on December 9th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Sumner III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.