Dr. William Edgar MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Linden, MI

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Show's concern, listens and is helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Edgar is wonderful. Hr actually listens!! Takes time with you and I never feel like he is in a big rush. Staff us great. Best Dr and staff ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I love Dr.Edgar and his nurse practitioner Beth, and he has seen me and my kids for about 7 years now, the office staff is atrocious to deal with on the phone. They transfer me multiple times until I think I've spoken to each receptionist there, making me repeat the reason me or one of my kids needs an appointment 3-4 times. They argue with me on the phone about what a statement says that I'm holding in my hand. They gave me wrong information about my insurance requirements three times. They argued with me that I still had my old insurance in Jan. when I changed insurances through my work and tried to give them the new ID card. Then they billed the old insurance anyway and I received a bill in the mail for the appointment stating I no longer am covered under that insurance. They misinformed me about yearly physicals and insurance requirements. They argued with me on the phone about changing the information on a statement about one of my stepsons. They rush me off the phone and don't listen to what I have to say, and last time I had to call the woman I was dealing with said "Ok? Thank you." And hung up and my issue was not resolved yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Sorry excuse for a doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems to have the ability to refuse hospice for an elderly patient on oxygen and that is unresponsive without even seeing her for over a week while her health declines. A disgusting representation of the oath he swore to. It's unfortunate to have trusted a wolf in sheeps clothing. I hope one day the tables are turned and he suffers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never hurries patient. Doesn't do unnecessary testing or require repeated re-visits. I don't think he is taking on new patients presently though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Very professional and compassionate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to other Drs. due to a location change for the past 1 1/2 years. I am back now. It is so nice and comforting to know that I am in good hands again! Dr Edgar truly cares and takes the time to listen and gives you solid, knowledgeable advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Excellent Practitioner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. Edgar since he completed his residency. Overall excellent physicial and an outstanding healthcare partner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017

2.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Edgar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Linden, MI.